We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful B & B experience in NOTL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Walton, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delightful B & B experience in NOTL”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Donna & Fernando made our visit a wonderful experience. The B&B and especially our room was immaculately clean and beautifully furnished. They have traveled widely and have lovely momentos displayed throughout the house. They are very friendly, helpful and Fernando is a great chef. The house is in a quiet neighborhood but .7 miles from main street NOTL. We were fortunate to find this B & B and will return again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the upstairs Moulin Rouge room with red and orange decor and felt like we were in Paris...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globetrotters-BnB, Owner at Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post this lovely review. We're happy to know you made it home safely and we look forward to your return visit.

Regards,

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
47
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We attended a concert at the Jackson Triggs Winery on Sat July 13th 2013 and stayed at this B&B (which is walking distance) The sat and Sun we spend the day Cycling, everything is walking distance, the room was VERY clean and comfortable, the Hosts were VERY friendly and the breakfast awesome. We will be returning this summer (hopefully if we can find days off together) for another getaway as our experience was fantastic! The gardens are so beautiful too!!!
It was my hubby's first bed and breakfast and they set the standard high for future ones! Thank you again for the great experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jliard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globetrotters-BnB, Owner at Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
We appreciate your encouragement and support and thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. You've made Fernando's day -- he really loves it when guests enjoy his breakfasts ! We look forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards,

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was a great experience. Donna and Fernando were great hosts, the food was great, and the town was great. The gourmet style breakfasts got our day kicked off just right and the rooms were very comfortable.I would absolutely recommend Globetrotters to anyone.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globetrotters-BnB, Owner at Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you, Tommy, for posting this wonderful review. We loved meeting you both and look forward to your return some day soon. Glad you made it home safely.

Cheers, Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huixquilucan, Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed at the Globetrotters for the second time, now at a larger room, which would be able to accomodate 4 people comfortably. Similar to our first time, they were amazing! From the charming and terrific breakfast, where Fernando presents the guests with a different egg recipe, to the attention spend with us providing information about places to see and eat. Forget about the other BBs- this is the one!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doisberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globetrotters-BnB, Owner at Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
It was wonderful to see you both again. Thank you so much for your kind words of encouragement and support and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was our first visit to Niagara-on-the-Lake. We chose Globetrotters based on comments we had read on the internet. We were not disappointed. You may be initially surprised that the B&B is in a residential community, but once you are inside, you feel like you are in another world. It is only a 20 minute walk to the town. It was actually nice to be able to retreat away every evening back to Globetrotters.

Donna and Fernando are wonderful hosts. They make you feel so comfortable. The B&B is a beautiful place and is decorated in such unique colors. The atmosphere can be described as "relaxing". And the place is so clean! Each morning, Fernando started our day with the most delicious breakfast. It is on par with the best restaurants. Niagara-on-the-Lake is a great place to visit and Globetrotters is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globetrotters-BnB, Owner at Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return some day soon.

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Globetrotters is amazing. We were welcomed with open arms again. Not sure what we liked best, being able to start the day with a gourmet breakfast, their help and suggestions navigating through the town and vineyards, the perfect recommendations on dinner suggestions or (and I think this is the best), sitting by the fireplace at night sharing the day with family and friends. WE WILL BE BACK!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

My Fiancé and I arrived late on a Friday night from Akron Ohio for a weekend of dining, wine drinking, and shopping. After the long drive we were starving, and following a brief tour of the house, Fernando, our charming Portuguese host, sent us on our way to a nice little Italian restaurant down the street. He said it was close enough to walk (5-10 minutes), so that is what we did. After dinner, we had drinks in the adjoining bar to listen to some live jazz when suddenly we heard thunder cracking and looked out the window to see a monsoon coming down. How were we to get back without getting soaked? I told my fiancé not to worry, that we would call a cab or something, when just at that moment, I looked up and saw Fernando walking into the bar, shaking water off of his hat. He said he was "worried about us," and wanted to make sure we got back home safe and dry. This kind of service is over and above the call of duty, but it is what you can expect when it comes to your stay at this terrific B&B.

As a student, I worked in fine dining for 10 years, so I can tell you that I have high expectations for service, attention to detail, and good food. I am never completely satisfied anywhere I go; there is always some little detail that bothers me, but I have absolutely nothing but positive things to say about the excellent experience that Fernando and Donna provide.

Fernando knows his stuff. He told me he has worked in the service industry for years as a hospitality management consultant for hotels from California to Ontario, so it is no wonder that his home is immaculate. He also has that European knack for knowing what good food tastes like and how to prepare the best ingredients to make a memorable meal (seriously, how often do you brag about how good your BREAKFAST was?). The food was so good it made me wish Globetrotters was a "Bed and Dinner."

Do yourself a favor and book your weekend here. Maybe we will see you next year when we return.

P.S. Donna is wonderful too, but we did not get to see her as much as Fernando. We look forward to getting to know her better next time ;)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.5 mi away
Via Veneto
Via Veneto
#39 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arnica Bed & Breakfast
Arnica Bed & Breakfast
#70 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.2 mi away
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
#35 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Finlay House
Finlay House
#48 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mary Street Bed and Breakfast
Mary Street Bed and Breakfast
#15 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast

Property: Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast
Address: 642 Simcoe St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Globetrotters B&B in Niagara-on-the-Lake offers world-class, value-added accommodation at reasonable prices. Globetrotters B&B features elegantly furnished air-conditioned rooms in a pet- and smoke-free environment. Queen and single-bed sleeping arrangements in Le Moulin Rouge and in our Sultan's Tent provide flexibility for families or for two to four single adults travelling together. All guest rooms feature up-to-date private ensuite bathroom facilities. Awaken every morning to the delightful aromas of fresh-brewed coffee, home-baked croissants and Fernando's mouth-watering gourmet creations. All room rates include full breakfast, on-site parking and complimentary Wi-Fi service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing