We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!!”

Taylor's Bakery and Ice Cream
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bakery featuring a massive amount of sweet and savory items plus ice cream. There are not a lot of places to sit down and eat so this is a take-out place but the
Niagara Falls, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stopped at Taylor's after our ride on the Jet Boat Tour and their ice cream is DELICIOUS!! My mom and I had Polar Tracks which is white chocolate ice cream, raspberry ribbon and mini white chocolate truffles. Heaven. The raspberry ribbon tastes like a grandmothers homemade raspberry preserves..mmm... My sister had their red velvet cheesecake which was just as good. The pieces of red velvet cake somehow weren't soggy like you'd expect, and their waffle cones are so fresh! The portions are crazy, a kiddy serving is about what you'd get as a large at a chain ice cream parlour. Their cookies are MASSIVE too!
We also bought some fudge, which I haven't had a chance to try yet, but based on their ice cream alone I know it's going to be good!.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    36
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great tasting baked goods!”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Very good tasting danishes! Purchase 6 or more baked goods and pay no tax. Will go back for sure. A nice choice of baked goods.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Whats not to like....”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Tasty ice cream, lots of flavors, friendly staff. A little pricy but worth every penny...all ice cream is expensive these days.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sandrahaaspiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Scones!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

If I'm in the region, I'll travel the extra distance to go to Taylors in Niagara-on-the-Lake to pick up the scones from Taylor's. They have a wonderful selection, including cranberry and orange, raisins and blueberries. While I'm there, I'll grab a cup of their wonderfully creamy ice cream. So many flavours to choose from! My only complaint is the Taylor's is NOT open all year. They are only open for the high summer tourist season.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaz360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yesiluzumlu, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ice creme and baked goods”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

feel like desert after dinner? this is the place to go
22 flavours of ice creme
44 difrerent types of baked goods
frozen yogourt with fruit varieties

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sid d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taylor's Bakery and Ice Cream also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Taylor's Bakery and Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing