We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pasteries” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taylor's Bakery and Ice Cream

Taylor's Bakery and Ice Cream
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bakery featuring a massive amount of sweet and savory items plus ice cream. There are not a lot of places to sit down and eat so this is a take-out place but the
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great pasteries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

The line was out the door on Saturday but we waited! The pizza was great and my husband had to have a sausage roll. Went back a second time for a jamaican pie.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank gerri l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    34
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
158 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Best Scones Ever!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Taylor's Ice Cream and Bakery at NIagara-on-the-Lake has the best scones ever! I would go back every year just to buy a half dozen scones for $5.99, no tax! They usually have scones with peach, wild blueberry, lemon cranberry among others. We got there after lunch over the long weekend and got the last two blueberry scones and the quickly disappearing lemon cranberry. The scones freeze well and are very tasty and fluffy when warmed up. Worth a trip!

If you would like to see photos of Taylor Bakery and other sights on the Niagara Parkway, check out my website at travelswithrarecat.blogspot.ca/p/ontario.html.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rarecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
266 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great ice cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

This place has great ice cream! Reminds me of Ben & Jerry's almost. The flavor I had was double chocolate fudge brownie. Just heaven! Especially in a waffle cone.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hugs4tree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC Area
Level Contributor
182 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Sweet tooths unite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Between the better than average ice cream with a wide choice of flavors and the extensive bakery choices this is the top place to go for sweets in NOTL.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank pdclarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
89 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good sandwiches, delicious ice cream, sorbet, gelato”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

This was a bakery on the main drag of Niagara on the Lake. We had freshly made sandwiches on wonderful bread with fresh ingredients, that we ate by the lake. Then we went back for ice cream later which was also delicious.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mcubed48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taylor's Bakery and Ice Cream also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Taylor's Bakery and Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing