We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic.”
View from Lark's Cottage deck, firepit and outdoor seating at water's edge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Lark's Cottage deck, firepit and outdoor seating at water's edge.
Lark's front deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
View from Lark's Cottage deck, firepit and outdoor seating at water's edge.
Lark's front deck
Both cottages have large waterfront decks for relaxing, cooking out and sunbathing.
Lark's Cottage's rose and honeysuckle-covered entrance.
Lark's Cottage bedroom #1 - peaceful, whitewashed chic.
Lark's Cottage bedroom #2 - pale green walls and large windows.
View from Lark's Cottage bedroom.
Lark's Cottage bathroom has a deep clawfoot tub and hand-tiled floor, accented with lake pebbles.
Lark's Cottage clawfoot tub with telephone-style shower attachment.
Lark's dining area overlooks the lake with large picture windows.
Lark's Cottage whitewashed walls, picture windows and extra pull-out futon.
Lark's Cottage living room with gas fireplace and picture windows.
Lark's Cottage living room - picture windows and doors look out onto lake.
Lark's Cottage sunny back porch with screen door and front-loading washer/dryer.
Lark's Cottage kitchen - well-equipped with cookware, dishes, utensils and appliances.
Lark's Cottage deck - picnic table, sun loungers and charcoal bbq.
Plentiful outdoor seating.
Ready for a bonfire at lake's edge.
Lark's Cottage private patio set at the water's edge.
Lark's Cottage front deck.
Lark's Cottage firepit and view.
Panoramic view from Lark's Cottage.
Early morning visitor.
Back view from Lark's Cottage.
Back view towards cottages.
Sunset view
Lake Views.
Stunning sunsets.
View from Lark's Cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AlBuck
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Idyllic.”
Reviewed April 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

The cottages are in an excellent lakeside environment within a short drive of the town centre and the many wineries, some of which are within walking distance which isn't a bad idea if you want to sample the vintages, and with Niagara Falls and the US border less than an hour's drive away. The accommodation is self-catering with all the necessary amenities provided along with a decking area with barbecue and a spacious garden with fire-pits (logs provided) which are just right for a sundowner and with views across the lake to the Toronto skyline.

I've stayed there twice now and will be returning again this August when I visit my sister in Toronto - it's becoming a family ritual.The cottage with the lakeside patio just shades it for me, but it's a very close call.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Soozode
Milwaukee, WI
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful lake views, off the beaten path.”
Reviewed December 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveled with spouse and two teenage kids and stayed in Lark's cottage, which was very clean, bright and spacious. The beds and linens were very comfy. There is a very nice deck overlooking the lake, which is only about 100 feet from the cottage. Picnic table, grill, firepit. Very peaceful and the owner was there to help with anything we needed. Had no trouble with the wi-fi. The only issue was that satellite TV was not currently working--not that we needed to watch! The cottage we stayed in had just a tub with spray nozzle--the nozzle was not mounted to use as a shower. This was a new experience for our teenagers. Lots of wineries nearby for tastings. Not too far of a drive from downtown. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Great value and beautiful "lake cottage" accommodations. Be sure to watch for the lane to turn down--GPS won't get you to the right spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lake views, big glass windows overlooking the deck, owner showed great hospitality
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsurkan
Penticton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Rustic charm on the shores of Lake Ontario”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were most pleased to stay at Lark's Lookout-it is truly a stunning setting at the end of a country lane. The owner was very accommodating and helpful, the linens were lovely, and the washer and dryer were a bonus. The cabin is not a 5-star resort-but therein is the charm!
We loved sitting on the deck and enjoying the wonderful view, the quiet, the privacy and the front seat view of the wildlife and lake. We will definitely stay here if we end up in NOTL again-and I suppose that this is the ultimate endorsement!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stvmicSt...
St. Thomas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Value in Niagara on the Lake”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We recently stayed at the cottage for one night while attending a concert at Jackson Triggs. The cottage is very charming, clean and has the most amazing views. The property is very private and great for relaxation. There was plenty of room for 6 adults. The owner was very easy to deal with and I would highly recommend this cottage

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaDC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Shabby chic cottage right on the lake - perfect location for the area”
Reviewed August 11, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
6
people found this review helpful

What a lovely retreat literally right on the lake, with a direct view of the Toronto skyline from the back patio and firepit! This little gem is surrounded by horse paddocks and vineyards, peaceful yet still only 10 minutes from Niagara-on-the-Lake and a beautiful 25-30 minute drive to Niagara Falls. We spent part of our time at a B&B in Niagara Falls, and then came out to Lark's...in retrospect, it was so easy to get around and such nice driving, there was no need to spend any nights in Niagara Falls. On the outside the little cottage is nothing special, but it's been gutted and is darling inside - nothing fancy, but a perfect little cottage and the outdoor space and views make it a great little package. My husband and I traveled with my 2 & 4 year old children, and my father, and it was roomy enough for all of us using the pullout couch for the kids. The kids loved picking garlic scapes and wildflowers by the waters edge, big fires in the evening, breakfast on the lakeside patio, running all around the ample space and visiting with the resident dog and feeding carrots to the very friendly retired horses and pony. Lark's was a perfect base for exploring the surrounding vineyards, idyllic NotL, antiquing, and some touristy trips back to the falls themselves. The owner has had this land in her family for generations and is down to earth, practical, charming and well traveled. Great find - recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Reviewed May 21, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing