We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worth a visit”

Niagara Apothecary Museum
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
nyc
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stopped at this quaint shop/museum of apothecary items from the past. It was informative and enlightening. Didn't take a whole lot of time but worth the visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank citisieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    78
    17
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
ELLICOTT CITY
Level Contributor
98 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Step Back in Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

This provides an intriguing break from the retail shops and restaurants that line the main street of Niagara-on-the-Lake. You can marvel at the collection of antique Apothecary paraphernalia and perhaps catch a glimpse of products you remember from days gone by. For those younger ones it would be a fun history lesson. Definitely worth a stop!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DiFaSuMaHaWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austintown
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Interesting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

I wanted to see what was in this museum and I was very impressed with what they had to offer. To see all of the old medications, the containers, the uses for them, and how pharmacies worked back then was so very interesting. We loved it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WellPleased52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“History Preserved”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Make sure you check the hours of operation at this museum. So grateful to have this piece of history preserved. Fascinating!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“interesting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very interesting and quaint museum. It was small but very informative and the gentleman working their was so knowledgeable. I love old fashioned stores and shops and it was nice to see one maintained and turned into a museum.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tina a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niagara Apothecary Museum also viewed

 

Been to Niagara Apothecary Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing