We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Fairmont, West Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

My wife and I spent 4 nights in a 2 bedroom/ 2 bathroom villa. After a painless check-in we proceeded upstairs into a dining room, high-end kitchen, and living room area. The king and queen bedroom were well appointed and had plenty of closet space. Excellent soundproofing prevented the activity on Queen Street from being a problem. This location was perfect for sight-seeing and resturants. This is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wisebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
124onQueen, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Hello "wisebo" thank you very much for taking the time to post your review! I am happy to hear both you and your wife had such an enjoyable stay with us in the two bedroom villa. The villas certainly have everything in them to make you feel right at home. Hope to see you again in the future.

Cheers,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    37
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
70
275
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here with my husband and two other couples. The room was beautiful, service was great and the bed was so comfy!

We had the best couple weekend whilst leaving the kids behind with our friends. The rooms had everything you would need. We also went to the restaurant on site, Treadwell and it was delicious.

A great experience that I would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jensen1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
124onQueen, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Hi "jensen1974" thank you very much for posting this review. I am pleased to hear you and your friends had a great stay with us, and were able to experience Treadwell Farm To Table Cuisine on site. I hope to see the group again in the future!

Regards,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
140 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed in this great little hotel on the main street (Queen) of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Even though our room was directly above Queen Street, the town is quiet by around 9 p.m., so noise is not a factor. There's free coffee in both the room and in the check-in area, plus a Starbucks next door. Treadwell's is a wonderful, fresh cuisine restaurant on the main level with both outdoor and indoor seating. Food is wonderful, but a little pricey. Beds, linens very good and bathroom with glass shower had lots of room and two sinks (no vanity mirror, though). You can basically park your car (for free) during your visit, since the theatres, great restaurants and shopping are all within easy walking distance. We didn't use the Spa or the Concierge services for wine tours, etc., but the staff were very helpful for any questions we did have. We would stay here again!

Room Tip: We were in Room 401 on the second floor which overlooks Queen Street. No evening noise - we would s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoCouple763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
124onQueen, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Hi "TorontoCouple763", thank you for posting this review! I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and were able to take advantage of the great location. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to town. You will have to make time in between the shopping to enjoy the great spa services we offer!

Cheers,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

A great retreat with luxurious bedding & bath products. Staff are extremely obliging & very efficient. Thx to Kristen B & Kristen S for a quick resolution to our request. Their in-house spa also provided great service - what a way to start our weekend! A special thx to Megan who took care of all our requests even before we arrived.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CollFair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
124onQueen, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Hello “CollFair”, thank you for posting this review of your recent stay! I am pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and were able to relax while enjoying services at the spa. The entire team was more than happy to take care of any requests you had. We want each guest to feel right at home while staying with us. I hope to see you again soon.

Cheers,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

This was our second visit to this luxurious hotel and once again they exceeded our expectations. The location is perfectly situated in the heart of beautiful Niagara-on-the-Lake and within walking distance to everywhere you may want to visit.

The hotel itself has a wonderful restaurant, Treadwells and a Starbucks so that you won’t go hungry ... or thirsty. The rooms are equipped with a full kitchen that includes everything including a gas burner stove should you want to cook in your own suite.

We stayed in The Evans House, Villa 202 which is on the second floor. Cory, from the Front Desk took us to our room and effortlessly carried my (embarrassingly) heavy suitcase up to our room while at the same time pointing out all of the features in our room, and explaining how we access the roof top terrace and Sun Deck in the next building over from ours at 124 on Queen. While we didn’t find any time to enjoy that space, we did manage to check it out briefly and it is an amazing place to relax and enjoy the sunshine by day, or a star-filled sky at night. It would also be a perfect setting for an intimate social gathering .... perhaps with some local wine and music to round out a special event.

Our immaculately clean Villa was also equipped with everything you could possibly need and more: 2 flat screen televisions, stone-faced gas fireplace, adjustable air conditioning, special treats including toiletries and towels from France, crisp white bed linens on the incredibly comfy, a King size bed, a walk-in closet, and spacious stand-up glass shower with adjustable shower head. You won’t want to leave!

We were offered a hotel shuttle to attend an Opening Night at the Shaw Festival, however we declined the offer as we were meeting friends and driving with them. When we returned to the hotel, Treadwells was still bustling with people enjoying the warm Summer evening, sharing a night cap by the outdoor firepits and waterfall.

We didn’t have time to enjoy the spa .... one day we will give it a try. We plan to return again and we will also be eager to see the new Wine Bar that will be opening within the next month or so at 124 on Queen.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Real_Melanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
124onQueen, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Hi “Real_Melanie” thank you very much for the kind words in this review. It was great to welcome you back for a second stay with us. The housekeeping team does an outstanding job in keeping the rooms in top shape. I will be sure to pass your comments on to them. I am pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again. On the next visit you will have to find time to relax on the roof top patio!

Regards,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

I stayed at 124 Queen Hotel with two colleagues during Congress at Brock University. We were all treated very well by the front office staff, including Nicole, who also drove us out to dine and picked us up. This allowed us to have more than one glass of wonderful local wine. One colleague's room was on the front street and she was disturbed by street cleaning (leaf blowers, power washers, and delivery trucks to the Starbuck's next door). Staff arranged to change her room and gave her a lovely bottle of red wine to recognize the disruption. My room was perfectly quiet and very comfortable with beautiful linens, soaps, spotlessly clean bathroom, and a small wine fridge with complimentary water.

All that cleaning on the street makes for a beautiful walking and shopping (including a variety of women's clothing shops) area, right out the front of the hotel. I would return to spend more time shopping, visiting galleries and wineries, and walking by the lake.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CAlex47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
124onQueen, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Hi “CAlex47” thank you for posting this review! I am pleased to hear you were able to take advantage of the complimentary shuttle for the evening. Glad you were able to enjoy a little bit more of the excellent local wine. Thank you to your colleague for her understanding, we were happy to take care of the issue. We look forward to seeing you again, when you will have more time for shopping on Queen Street.

Cheers,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was the first time we've stayed in NOL, we've always cheapen out and stayed in the Falls. It was great to stay in town to walk the main street and down to the river. The staff was extremely helpful and professional. Despite being there on the May long weekend and the hotel being filled it was very quiet. We took in Treadmills our first night, didn't have a reservation so we had at table outside, the blanket was a nice touch. The food was good, our only comment was too much salt. The beef cheeks risotto appetizer was the best part of the meal. We did a couples massage the next morning, we prefer little chatter and it was respected.
We will be back.

Room Tip: There's a Starbucks next door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Londonmouse_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
124onQueen, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Hi "Londonmouse_111" thank you for posting your experiences at 124 on Queen Hotel & Spa. It's wonderful you were able to enjoy Treadwells and the Spa @ 124 during your stay. We hope your first time stay in Niagara-on-the-Lake with us is not your last.

Regards,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.5 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
0.5 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,884 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa

Property: 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
Address: 124 Queen Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada (Formerly The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unsurpassed luxury awaits you at 124 on Queen Hotel & Spa. Choose from a range of stylish accommodation options including deluxe rooms and multi bedroom villas and enjoy five diamond service that will exceed your expectations. Situated on the main street of Old Town, the heart of Niagara on the Lake is just steps away, and our exceptional Concierge Team is ready to assist you with every request. Stay fit in our 24-hour fitness facility, or relax at our world class Spa at 124. 124 On Queen offers a wide range of amenities to all our guests along with daily cleaning services and 24-hour reception. Each room is also full of special touches to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. 124 On Queen Hotel & Spa is located 30 minutes from Niagara Falls and 90 minutes from downtown Toronto. Come enjoy the Niagara on the Lake lifestyle in style - only at 124 on Queen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing