We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“One of the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We loved our villa. Our rooms were meticulously clean and furnished beyond my expectations. The location is fantastic. Great shopping and dining just outside the door. One tip for the owners. Prices are on the high side. Considering offering a small fridge stocking service so guests get full advantage of the excellent kitchen. I will definitely come back and highly recommend the Villas.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FineThingsinlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear FineThingsinlife. Thank you for taking the time review of your recent stay with us at the Victorian Villas. We appreciate the suggestions, as they are vital in providing our guests with the most exemplary service possible. We will definitely look into providing a stocking service for those interested guests in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Villas.

Regards,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    37
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
69
272
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Three couples celebrated our common anniversary in NOTL and were fortunate to book the beautifully decorated and appointed 3 bedroom villa on King St. The nicest property that we've stayed at in our 27 consecutive years of celebration and it couldn't be in a more convenient location. We appreciated the complimentary shuttle back and forth to the Stone Road Grille (also outstanding.)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kwf2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Hello Kwf2013. Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us, we are very happy to hear your group enjoyed themselves during your stay with us. Happy to hear you made good use of our shuttle service and were able to try some of Niagara on the Lake’s dining. We hope to welcome you back as you continue your traditional celebration with us in the coming years.

Cheers,
Corey Stirrett
The Victorian Villas Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at the Victorian Villas over Thanksgiving weekend - our first visit to NOTL and the Shaw Festival and we were not disappointed. I would highly recommend the Villas to anyone planning to visit the area. We were just steps away from Queen Street, restaurants, shopping, theatres, the waterfront and many beautiful walking trails. Our accommodations were beautifully appointed and quiet.

Our first visit, but definitely not our last!

Room Tip: Our one-bedroom unit on the second floor had a lovely terrace where we enjoyed lunches and a glass o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Hi Debbie M! Thank you for writing this review regarding your Thanksgiving weekend at the Villas. We are looking forward to welcoming you back when you return to Niagara-on-the-Lake. Glad you were able to take advantage of the many great activities that there are to enjoy in town and that your stay with us did not disappoint. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Victorian Villas on your next visit.

Regards,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Victorian Villas is perfectly located in the heart of Niagara on the Lake! From the moment you arrive, you feel right at home especially after being greeted by Ellen and the rest of the lovely staff at reception! Once you are showed to your room you will most definitely be blown away! I have never seen a hotel as beautifully furnished and it is immaculately clean. The beds are so comfortable and dressed in crisp white linens. I cannot wait to visit Victorian Villas again - it is the only place I will ever stay at Niagara on the Lake!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Hello “Kathleen T”. Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at the Victorian Villas. Our decorator and housekeeping team sure do a great job! We are happy that your experience with us was so positive and hope you will return in the future to stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

From the moment we arrived at this hotel we were impressed. The location was perfect, right in the heart of the Old Town shopping district, and the staff was extremely friendly. 

We stayed in the two-bedroom villa, which was extremely spacious and immaculate, absolutely spotless with all the amenities one can think of. Typically, I wouldn’t bother commenting on the bedding but I had one of the best sleep experiences ever! Unfortunately, we didn’t have time to try the restaurant, however, the menu looked spectacular. Next time, I will make that a priority. I highly recommend the Victorian Villas and will definitely stay there again when I return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdrum4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Hello “sdrum4”. We are happy to hear you were so pleased with your accommodations during your anniversary stay at the Victorian Villas. The bedding we use is pretty fantastic in providing our guests with the best sleep possible. We hope next time you and your friends will be able to dine at Treadwell’s. Thanks for the review and we hope to see you all in the future at the Victorian Villas.

Cheers,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Everything was perfect for our stay this past weekend. The one bedroom villa was spotless and had all the amenities including being right in the heart of Niagara-on-the-Lake. The staff were incredibly friendly and very helpful. Too bad we didn't have a chance to check out the fitness centre or sanctuary spa. All in all a great weekend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you “John H” for taking the time to post this review from your weekend get-a-way. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of being right on the main street. We hope to see you again in the future, next time be sure to stop by Sanctuary Niagara, they have great Eminence skin products.

Kindest Regards,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

For my husband's 50th birthday, we decided to book a weekend away at Niagara-on-the-Lake. I researched hotels and decided to book the Victorian Villas Boutique Suites because of their #1 rating on tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. I had originally booked a King room but we were pleasantly surprised on arrival with an upgrade to a one bedroom suite. Everything about the suite was perfect; from the gorgeous fully equipped kitchen to the spacious & beautifully decorated living room with fireplace. We were even given a complimentary bottle of wine.

I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Great service & beautiful accommodations...who could ask for anything more. Thanks to all the staff for making my husband's birthday weekend so special. We will be back!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hi “Tracey H” thank you for your kind words in regards to your recent stay. We were happy to be a part of your husband’s birthday! It sure sounds like you had a great weekend with us. Thank you for sharing your photo of our room with the Trip Advisor. We hope to see both of you again in the future.

Cheers,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.5 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa

Property: 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
Address: 124 Queen Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S1J0, Canada (Formerly The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unsurpassed luxury awaits you at 124 on Queen Hotel & Spa. Choose from a range of stylish accommodation options including deluxe rooms and multi bedroom villas and enjoy five diamond service that will exceed your expectations. Situated on the main street of Old Town, the heart of Niagara on the Lake is just steps away, and our exceptional Concierge Team is ready to assist you with every request. Stay fit in our 24-hour fitness facility, or relax at our world class Spa at 124. 124 On Queen offers a wide range of amenities to all our guests along with daily cleaning services and 24-hour reception. Each room is also full of special touches to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. 124 On Queen Hotel & Spa is located 30 minutes from Niagara Falls and 90 minutes from downtown Toronto. Come enjoy the Niagara on the Lake lifestyle in style - only at 124 on Queen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing