We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding! This stylish boutique hotel is a must if you’re staying in Niagara-on-the-Lake!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding! This stylish boutique hotel is a must if you’re staying in Niagara-on-the-Lake!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

From the moment we arrived at this hotel we were impressed. The location was perfect, right in the heart of the Old Town shopping district, and the staff was extremely friendly. 

We stayed in the two-bedroom villa, which was extremely spacious and immaculate, absolutely spotless with all the amenities one can think of. Typically, I wouldn’t bother commenting on the bedding but I had one of the best sleep experiences ever! Unfortunately, we didn’t have time to try the restaurant, however, the menu looked spectacular. Next time, I will make that a priority. I highly recommend the Victorian Villas and will definitely stay there again when I return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdrum4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Hello “sdrum4”. We are happy to hear you were so pleased with your accommodations during your anniversary stay at the Victorian Villas. The bedding we use is pretty fantastic in providing our guests with the best sleep possible. We hope next time you and your friends will be able to dine at Treadwell’s. Thanks for the review and we hope to see you all in the future at the Victorian Villas.

Cheers,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    42
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
74
289
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Everything was perfect for our stay this past weekend. The one bedroom villa was spotless and had all the amenities including being right in the heart of Niagara-on-the-Lake. The staff were incredibly friendly and very helpful. Too bad we didn't have a chance to check out the fitness centre or sanctuary spa. All in all a great weekend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you “John H” for taking the time to post this review from your weekend get-a-way. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of being right on the main street. We hope to see you again in the future, next time be sure to stop by Sanctuary Niagara, they have great Eminence skin products.

Kindest Regards,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

For my husband's 50th birthday, we decided to book a weekend away at Niagara-on-the-Lake. I researched hotels and decided to book the Victorian Villas Boutique Suites because of their #1 rating on tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. I had originally booked a King room but we were pleasantly surprised on arrival with an upgrade to a one bedroom suite. Everything about the suite was perfect; from the gorgeous fully equipped kitchen to the spacious & beautifully decorated living room with fireplace. We were even given a complimentary bottle of wine.

I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Great service & beautiful accommodations...who could ask for anything more. Thanks to all the staff for making my husband's birthday weekend so special. We will be back!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hi “Tracey H” thank you for your kind words in regards to your recent stay. We were happy to be a part of your husband’s birthday! It sure sounds like you had a great weekend with us. Thank you for sharing your photo of our room with the Trip Advisor. We hope to see both of you again in the future.

Cheers,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My wife and I recently spent three nights in one of their single rooms. The room was beautifully decorated, and very quiet. The bed linens and towels were, by far, the nicest we have ever enjoyed...anywhere! The l'occitane bath accessories were the icing on the cake. From the moment we checked in, to the moment we left, the staff was incredible. We found locating the entrance [initially] a bit of a challenge, but once we discovered it, and the private off street parking, we couldn't have been more pleased with the location. We dined at an adjoining restaurant, Treadwell...DO NOT MISS THIS RESTAURANT! Farm to table freshness, lovely staff, creative menu. It is quite small, so make your reservation well ahead of time. All in all...The Victoria Villas can count on a return trip from us whenever we are in the area.

Room Tip: Single rooms 102 & 103 overlook a food market parking lot. A bit noisy during the day but not an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khucke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hello “khucke”, thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay with us! It sure sounds like you had a great three days in Niagara-on-the-Lake. We hope to see you again in the future. We would be happy to make dinner reservations for you at Treadwells to enjoy a second time!

Kindest Regards,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We are a married couple that recently returned from an overnight trip to the Victorian Villas with another couple. We stayed in the two bedroom suite and did the "make time four friends" package which includes a five course dinner at Peller Estates, a spa credit, a brewery visit and a bottle each of local wine and beer. We had a great stay. The room was large, very new and modern and well appointed. Although we did not make use of it, the kitchen was equipped with everything you could possibly need to make your own meals. Each room was large with an ensuite bathroom which was beautiful and stylish. The location was amazing. The suites are on the second floor of some of the various shops along Queen Street, which is the main pedestrian street. We were literally on top of the Starbucks and could wander out the door and be on the main drag in 15 seconds. Despite this, it was amazingly quiet at night. It was a bit pricey but that seems to be the case all over town. One of the people we were travelling with had stayed at one of the older, more established hotels in town and paid the same price for a room which was much smaller and less memorable. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Next time, I'll try the restaurant which is affiliated with the hotel, called Treadwell, which is on site.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pyates123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hello Pyates123,
I am glad you’re group were able to take advantage of our “Make Time Four Friends” package and enjoyed a variety of what our beautiful town has to offer. We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We hope we can welcome you back to the Victorian Villas soon, and we will be happy to make your reservations at Treadwell’s.

Regards,
Corey Stirrett
The General Manager
The Victorian Villas Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Our stay was fabulous, the room was very nicely decorated and beautiful. The location is perfect for getting everywhere - The Pie Plate (our favorite), Fort George, shopping and lots of dining. The staff treated us so well. were very nice, and informative. We could not have asked for a better place to spend our vacation time. I would highly recommend The Victorian Villas (and don't let the name fool you, it is a modern, chic, upscale place - totally elegant).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kld1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hello Kld1215,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had such a great stay with us. We absolutely love the Pie Plate as well, and hope you come back soon to enjoy a few bites, and stay with us again.

Cheers,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great location and fabulous staff. Upon check in Diane made certain we were taken care of. From luggage handling, to room and hotel amenities she explained how everything worked. She made certain we had dinner reservations for every night -helped pick the restaurants and made the reservations printed off menus for us. Complimentary shuttle to the restaurants which was great. The room was clean peaceful -we had balcony where we enjoyed our morning coffees.

Location is great right on the main road but tough to see -look for the ValuMart and Starbucks. Tread well restaurant in the hotel excellent food and atmosphere. Will be back when down to NOTL.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hi Rob! Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and felt well taken care of for the duration of it. Our staff like to ensure you are able to take advantage of all the great restaurants and activities our town has to offer. We look forward to your future visits.

Cheers,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.5 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,638 reviews
0.5 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,957 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
919 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa

Property: 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
Address: 124 Queen Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada (Formerly The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unsurpassed luxury awaits you at 124 on Queen Hotel & Spa. Choose from a range of stylish accommodation options including deluxe rooms and multi bedroom villas and enjoy five diamond service that will exceed your expectations. Situated on the main street of Old Town, the heart of Niagara on the Lake is just steps away, and our exceptional Concierge Team is ready to assist you with every request. Stay fit in our 24-hour fitness facility, or relax at our world class Spa at 124. 124 On Queen offers a wide range of amenities to all our guests along with daily cleaning services and 24-hour reception. Each room is also full of special touches to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. 124 On Queen Hotel & Spa is located 30 minutes from Niagara Falls and 90 minutes from downtown Toronto. Come enjoy the Niagara on the Lake lifestyle in style - only at 124 on Queen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing