We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
atlanta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent !!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Our stay was fabulous, the room was very nicely decorated and beautiful. The location is perfect for getting everywhere - The Pie Plate (our favorite), Fort George, shopping and lots of dining. The staff treated us so well. were very nice, and informative. We could not have asked for a better place to spend our vacation time. I would highly recommend The Victorian Villas (and don't let the name fool you, it is a modern, chic, upscale place - totally elegant).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kld1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hello Kld1215,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had such a great stay with us. We absolutely love the Pie Plate as well, and hope you come back soon to enjoy a few bites, and stay with us again.

Cheers,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    40
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
73
281
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great location and fabulous staff. Upon check in Diane made certain we were taken care of. From luggage handling, to room and hotel amenities she explained how everything worked. She made certain we had dinner reservations for every night -helped pick the restaurants and made the reservations printed off menus for us. Complimentary shuttle to the restaurants which was great. The room was clean peaceful -we had balcony where we enjoyed our morning coffees.

Location is great right on the main road but tough to see -look for the ValuMart and Starbucks. Tread well restaurant in the hotel excellent food and atmosphere. Will be back when down to NOTL.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hi Rob! Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and felt well taken care of for the duration of it. Our staff like to ensure you are able to take advantage of all the great restaurants and activities our town has to offer. We look forward to your future visits.

Cheers,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Comfortable, great location and fabulous service. We stayed for an overnight to celebrate a birthday with friends. Nicest place to stay in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Such wonderful, friendly staff. We ate at the Treadwell Restaurant. Basically sat down for the night and didn't leave. Comfy outdoor furniture and atmosphere and wonderful food. Definitely would recommend staying here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vacation1147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you “Vacation1147” for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us! I am so glad you and your friends had a great time in Niagara-on-the-Lake. We were happy to be a part of the birthday celebrations! It sounds like you had a great evening at Treadwell’s too. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Cheers,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in August. We rented one of the 2 bedroom condo units. It had a king bed, queen bed and pull out couch. The place was decorated like a home that I would own. Great appliances in the kitchen, comfy furniture, nice decor. The staff went out of their way to make us happy. We wanted for nothing. The town is beautiful and the placement of these rentals right on the main street is perfect. The extras that this place offers from the coffee to the shuttle service are worth the money. Why stay in a regular hotel when you can have great personal service like here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rennaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you “Rennaye” for taking the time to share your comments on our Trip Advisor page. We certainly want our guests to feel right at home while staying with us. We are happy your experience at The Victorian Villas mirrored this. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of the location and amenities we have to offer. Hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
124 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Thanks to recommendations on TripAdvisor, I made reservations for two nights at Victorian Villas for my husband and I for a last minute weekend away. Most rooms were already booked, but we were able to get a king deluxe room. Our experience was wonderful. Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful while booking on the phone and when we checked in very late our first night. The room was perfect for our short weekend. The bed and bedding were very comfortable and the bathroom was brand new and perfectly clean. Sky lights made the bathroom very bright and open feeling. Towels were plush and soft. The only thing to be mentioned is that we did have to carry our bags up a flight of stairs to access our room. If stairs aren't something you can do, mention it when reserving your room. The hotel had great wifi, which was important because we did not think about the fact that our USA phones would not work in Canada! The outdoor area was wonderful for a last glass of ice wine before going to bed. And then, there is Starbucks right downstairs for a morning treat. We will definitely be coming back!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Idontwant2gohome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you “Idontwant2gohome” we are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable weekend with your husband. Our staff makes every effort to ensure each guest’s experience is a positive one so we always appreciate getting your feedback. Our new building is equipped with an elevator to ensure more accessible accommodation for our guests who prefer it. A glass of ice wine on the balcony sounds like a fantastic end to a day! Looking forward to seeing you back here in the future… perhaps for the Niagara Ice wine Festival?

Cheers,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My wife and I frequent Niagara-on-the Lake at least two or three times a year and we were positive we had stayed in the best accommodation the Town had to offer...not so...this past week while on our anniversary we accidentally discovered an absolute "gem"......the Victorian Villas Boutique Suites. We stayed in a one bedroom Villa on Victoria Street......its furnishings and fixtures were state of the art. The bed was comfortable and the kitchen, bedroom, bathroom, living room and "balcony" offered open spaces not typically found in other hotel accommodation. When we stepped out the door we found ourselves on a side street less than a one minute walk to the trendy shops and restaurants. We had the unique feeling we were in the middle of the action but IT WAS SO QUIET we thought we were on the back streets of the old Town. Apart from the top notch accommodation the staff were extremely helpful and place was sparkling clean. If Niagara-on-the-Lake is in your plans for an overnight or longer stay The Victorian Villas should not be overlooked......an amazing find.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear “Bob B”, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent anniversary stay at the Victorian Villas and that you found the location and accommodation to be top notch! Our staff works hard to make sure each guest experience is unrivaled by other accommodation in the area. We agree that the location is pretty perfect for being right in the action of shops and restaurants, while still maintaining that warm, home feeling. Were you able to try our onsite restaurant, Treadwells, yet? We hope that you will stay with us during your future travels to Niagara-on-the-Lake.

Cheers,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed in the one bedroom villa, it was beautiful! Most comfortable bed ever, beats out the Westin heavenly bed!!! Everything you need with a kitchen and all the trimmings. Perfect spot for a romantic night. Great restaurant next door called Treadwells and a Starbucks downstairs, right on the Main Street. Loved it, can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 63Als
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear “63Als” thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and you had the opportunity to enjoy our on-site restaurant Treadwell’s! It’s pretty delicious, isn’t it? We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.5 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa

Property: 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
Address: 124 Queen Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada (Formerly The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unsurpassed luxury awaits you at 124 on Queen Hotel & Spa. Choose from a range of stylish accommodation options including deluxe rooms and multi bedroom villas and enjoy five diamond service that will exceed your expectations. Situated on the main street of Old Town, the heart of Niagara on the Lake is just steps away, and our exceptional Concierge Team is ready to assist you with every request. Stay fit in our 24-hour fitness facility, or relax at our world class Spa at 124. 124 On Queen offers a wide range of amenities to all our guests along with daily cleaning services and 24-hour reception. Each room is also full of special touches to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. 124 On Queen Hotel & Spa is located 30 minutes from Niagara Falls and 90 minutes from downtown Toronto. Come enjoy the Niagara on the Lake lifestyle in style - only at 124 on Queen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing