We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic Fall Getaway!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Romantic Fall Getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We just returned from a romantic weekend away in Niagara On The Lake. We have been many times but this was our first stay at The Victorian Villas. What can I say.....WOW! From the moment we arrived to our sad departure on Sunday we were very well looked after. Korey was super from the moment we checked in! Very friendly and helpful. Nick shuttled us to and from our dinner at Peller Estates and was terrific even though we were late for our pick up and had him out after 11:30pm (thanks again Nick!). We will definitely be back!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank judynbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you “judynbill” for your kind words and staying with us for your romantic weekend. I have passed on your comments onto Nick, and he was happy to stay a bit later for your pick up. If you are planning to come back to Niagara in the near future you should check out our new packages including a 5 course tasting menu at Peller Estates. We look forward to welcoming you back home soon!
Cheers,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    37
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
70
275
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

We had a two night stay, we drove from Washington DC (8hours), to be welcomed by Chief Concierge Korey, once we were settled into our super equipped two bed villa, we went down to the Concierge desk for information on what to do in Niagara on the Lake, I must say every venue that Korey recommended was exactly what we wanted, he even set us up with private visits to small Boutique wineries, we even had tastings with the Wine Maker!! I now know what the Golden Keys in his lapel signify. The second day we met Cory the General Manager of the Hotel very charming an runs a tight ship, everything was perfect and we ca't wait to return!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear “RA W”
Thank you for staying with us and writing this review. Korey is an asset to our team! He not only brings over 10 years of Concierge experience in the Niagara region, but he is also the Director of Les Clefs d’Or Niagara. I am happy to hear with his connections he was able to assist you in making the most out of your winery tour!
Cheers,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London Ontario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I came here for a couple nights. Was amazing!!! Beautifully decorated, top notch service and fantastic location!!! The front desk ladies will make you feel like royalty! Definitely have something from the coffee maker in the lobby:)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CplusB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear “CplusB”
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I will be sure to pass on your nice words to the girls at the front desk. We hope the next time you and your boyfriend are looking to get away for a couple of nights in the future you will think of us!
All the best,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

From the moment we arrived with a friendly receptionist who could not do enough for us, we found our stay the best accommodation so far on our month long holiday. Have stayed in Niagara on the Lake before, but decided an apartment suited two couples. Just refurbished we had every very mosern convenience and extremely tasteful decore so much so we didn't want to leave and used the facilities to cook our evening meal. All kitchen appliances new and beautiful quality. The local small supermarket was right next door.
We had been travelling for quite a few days so the laundry in apartment very convenient too.
Don!t stay anywhere else, they are worth every cent even though on the " high end" of overnight accommodation. It is situated right in the Main Street so no worries for parking which can be a bit of a nightmare there. Also extremely quiet for sleeping, a real plus for us.
Thanks trip advisor as we have used your site frequently for accommodation.

Room Tip: Only 1 complaint, one bedroom has extremely small bathroom vanity and no where to put cosmetics etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucystellaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you “ LucystellaAustralia” for visiting us all the way from Australia. It is nice to hear that you were able to take advantage of all of the amenities in your Villa. Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and your kind words regarding your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you home the next time you are traveling in the Region!
Kindest Regards,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

WOW - I will not be staying anywhere else in Niagara on the Lake again! My boyfriend booked us this location for my birthday celebration this past weekend and I was so impressed with all facets of this lovely boutique style hotel. Reception was welcoming and helpful, showed us to our room right away. (On a side note, the parking lot had a room for Jeffs big pick up truck - bonus!) We stayed in a one bedroom suite, and it was absolutely perfect. Comfortable bed, tasteful furnishings, GORGEOUS bathroom with big skylight, plush towels, and large shower. The location is SO convienent, we walked out our door onto Queen St! Loved how private it all is, and that you basically have your own front door and staircase to your room! Keurig in the room was nice touch, and check out was just as simple as check in. We were offered a room upgrade for $100, but declined since we had a packed schedule, but we appreciated the offer! Will absolutely come back, and reccommend to anyone visiting! Worth the cost, thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dearest “ Emily K”
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us while celebrating your birthday this year. We hope that you will make this an annual event!
All The Best,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Level Contributor
186 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We exchanged a week through Interval International, and stayed in Gollop 2, a 2 bedded/2 bathroom first floor apartment. It was quite beautiful and far exceeded our expectations. the standard of furnishings were very high, plenty of everything, the dishwasher SO quiet! Our son, daughter in law and grandson joined us for the weekend, and were highly impressed. Both Corey and Korrey (confused us somewhat) and their team were highly professional, kind and bent over backwards to give every assistance. A crib was made available and delivered, and all our requests were handled very efficiently. Nothing was too much trouble for this high class boutique hotel. the only point I should comment on, is that for light sleepers, an apartment above Starbucks may not be one of the quietest, but even here a word with Starbucks from Korrey did improve sound levels quite considerably. A few more basic kitchen cleaning items would be helpful for exchange customers who, like us, may be there for slightly longer and enjoy catering for themselves, would be helpful. (There is an excellent supermarket right next door that sells great rotisserie chickens) We had a wonderful time and hope to be back again one day. thank you guys!

Room Tip: Gollop 2 over Starbucks can be noisy, but this wouldn't bother everyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silvertraveller0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear “silvertravler0”
Thank you for staying with us all the way from England. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family while you were here for the week. I appreciate your comments regarding the cleaning supplies, and I have spoken to Tennille our Executive Housekeeper to have these items in the room for future exchanges. We hope the next time you visit us your husband will have better luck with the fishing!

All the Best,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

My bridal party and I spent a lovely weekend before my wedding at the Victorian Villas in Niagara on the lake. I rented a 2 bedroom for my girls, more than enough room! 2 in the king size, one in the queen, and one on the pullout couch in the living room. In this suite there were 2 bathrooms, which is key with a bunch of women getting ready. We really enjoyed the large kitchen, particularly huge dining table perfect for putting together favors for the wedding. The location couldn't have been better, steps from the grocery store, and historic downtown. The spa was just below us, nothing beats waking up in the morning and walking downstairs in your sweats to go get mani pedis with the girls. The staff were amazing at suggesting places to eat , and getting anything we needed. You need to check out the super spacey coffee machine they have in the front desk. This place great all around, it was hard to leave! I will definitely go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Congratulations once again “Danielle S” on your recent wedding!

Thank you for allowing the Victorian Villas to be part of your special day. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of the Sanctuary Spa while staying with us. I hope that you will choose the Victorian Villas as a destination for your 1 year Anniversary!

Kindest Regards and Continued Success,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.5 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa

Property: 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
Address: 124 Queen Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada (Formerly The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unsurpassed luxury awaits you at 124 on Queen Hotel & Spa. Choose from a range of stylish accommodation options including deluxe rooms and multi bedroom villas and enjoy five diamond service that will exceed your expectations. Situated on the main street of Old Town, the heart of Niagara on the Lake is just steps away, and our exceptional Concierge Team is ready to assist you with every request. Stay fit in our 24-hour fitness facility, or relax at our world class Spa at 124. 124 On Queen offers a wide range of amenities to all our guests along with daily cleaning services and 24-hour reception. Each room is also full of special touches to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. 124 On Queen Hotel & Spa is located 30 minutes from Niagara Falls and 90 minutes from downtown Toronto. Come enjoy the Niagara on the Lake lifestyle in style - only at 124 on Queen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing