We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will not be disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2012

From the moment we arrived with a friendly receptionist who could not do enough for us, we found our stay the best accommodation so far on our month long holiday. Have stayed in Niagara on the Lake before, but decided an apartment suited two couples. Just refurbished we had every very mosern convenience and extremely tasteful decore so much so we didn't want to leave and used the facilities to cook our evening meal. All kitchen appliances new and beautiful quality. The local small supermarket was right next door.
We had been travelling for quite a few days so the laundry in apartment very convenient too.
Don!t stay anywhere else, they are worth every cent even though on the " high end" of overnight accommodation. It is situated right in the Main Street so no worries for parking which can be a bit of a nightmare there. Also extremely quiet for sleeping, a real plus for us.
Thanks trip advisor as we have used your site frequently for accommodation.

Room Tip: Only 1 complaint, one bedroom has extremely small bathroom vanity and no where to put cosmetics etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucystellaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you “ LucystellaAustralia” for visiting us all the way from Australia. It is nice to hear that you were able to take advantage of all of the amenities in your Villa. Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and your kind words regarding your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you home the next time you are traveling in the Region!
Kindest Regards,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

454 - 460 of 493 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

WOW - I will not be staying anywhere else in Niagara on the Lake again! My boyfriend booked us this location for my birthday celebration this past weekend and I was so impressed with all facets of this lovely boutique style hotel. Reception was welcoming and helpful, showed us to our room right away. (On a side note, the parking lot had a room for Jeffs big pick up truck - bonus!) We stayed in a one bedroom suite, and it was absolutely perfect. Comfortable bed, tasteful furnishings, GORGEOUS bathroom with big skylight, plush towels, and large shower. The location is SO convienent, we walked out our door onto Queen St! Loved how private it all is, and that you basically have your own front door and staircase to your room! Keurig in the room was nice touch, and check out was just as simple as check in. We were offered a room upgrade for $100, but declined since we had a packed schedule, but we appreciated the offer! Will absolutely come back, and reccommend to anyone visiting! Worth the cost, thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dearest “ Emily K”
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us while celebrating your birthday this year. We hope that you will make this an annual event!
All The Best,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We exchanged a week through Interval International, and stayed in Gollop 2, a 2 bedded/2 bathroom first floor apartment. It was quite beautiful and far exceeded our expectations. the standard of furnishings were very high, plenty of everything, the dishwasher SO quiet! Our son, daughter in law and grandson joined us for the weekend, and were highly impressed. Both Corey and Korrey (confused us somewhat) and their team were highly professional, kind and bent over backwards to give every assistance. A crib was made available and delivered, and all our requests were handled very efficiently. Nothing was too much trouble for this high class boutique hotel. the only point I should comment on, is that for light sleepers, an apartment above Starbucks may not be one of the quietest, but even here a word with Starbucks from Korrey did improve sound levels quite considerably. A few more basic kitchen cleaning items would be helpful for exchange customers who, like us, may be there for slightly longer and enjoy catering for themselves, would be helpful. (There is an excellent supermarket right next door that sells great rotisserie chickens) We had a wonderful time and hope to be back again one day. thank you guys!

Room Tip: Gollop 2 over Starbucks can be noisy, but this wouldn't bother everyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silvertraveller0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear “silvertravler0”
Thank you for staying with us all the way from England. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family while you were here for the week. I appreciate your comments regarding the cleaning supplies, and I have spoken to Tennille our Executive Housekeeper to have these items in the room for future exchanges. We hope the next time you visit us your husband will have better luck with the fishing!

All the Best,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My bridal party and I spent a lovely weekend before my wedding at the Victorian Villas in Niagara on the lake. I rented a 2 bedroom for my girls, more than enough room! 2 in the king size, one in the queen, and one on the pullout couch in the living room. In this suite there were 2 bathrooms, which is key with a bunch of women getting ready. We really enjoyed the large kitchen, particularly huge dining table perfect for putting together favors for the wedding. The location couldn't have been better, steps from the grocery store, and historic downtown. The spa was just below us, nothing beats waking up in the morning and walking downstairs in your sweats to go get mani pedis with the girls. The staff were amazing at suggesting places to eat , and getting anything we needed. You need to check out the super spacey coffee machine they have in the front desk. This place great all around, it was hard to leave! I will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Congratulations once again “Danielle S” on your recent wedding!

Thank you for allowing the Victorian Villas to be part of your special day. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of the Sanctuary Spa while staying with us. I hope that you will choose the Victorian Villas as a destination for your 1 year Anniversary!

Kindest Regards and Continued Success,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This was the first time we stayed at the Victorian Villas Boutique Suites. The accomodations were absolutely terrific and exeeded our expectations. The staff was very welcoming and executed many special arrangements that we requested before and during our stay.

We definitely will be returning it is now one of our favorite places...

Great job ...and thanks to all.

Russ Pfund

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

“Russ P” Thank you for choosing The Victorian Villas to celebrate your anniversary this year. The team was happy to make all of the arrangements for you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Cheers,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We love visiting Niagara on the Lake but small and dated B&B/Inn accommodations have deterred us from overnight visits in recent years - until now! We discovered the brand new Victorian Villas and we were really impressed by the quality, location and service offered. In our opinion, nothing else compares in Niagara on the Lake to Victorian Villas.

The units are incredibly spacious and well equipped, and the decor and furnishings are really tasteful. They have great quality mattresses and linens, nice toiletries, great water pressure in the showers, and the kitchen is just dreamy. It was hard to decide if we should buy the local produce (amazing!) and eat in, just to use the kitchen and the BBQ, or dine out because there are so many good places to eat in N-O-T-L. We managed to do both!

The location - in the heart of the shopping and entertainment district, and yet also on a quiet street, is simply unbeatable. We walked everywhere. The staff were really accommodating with everything from fast and smooth check-in, to helping with dining and entertainment reservations, and even the housekeeping staff left us notes to tell us when the dishwasher cycle would end and that they hoped we were having a nice vacation. Our six year old loved the property and the spacious deck. We didn't get a chance to try the Sanctuary Spa, in part because I was late trying to make an appointment but also because it was busy. I spoke to a few women who had services there and they said it was amazing.

We'll be back next summer with friends and we'll stay longer because there is so much to do and Victorian Villas is perfect for extended stays.

Thanks for a great visit!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaribCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dearest “ CaribCanuck”
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is lovely to read that you appreciate our many amenities and the service that we offer in the Villas. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends’ home next year.

Regards,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at the Victorian Villas this summer for 5 nights in a two bedroom suite and were sad when we had to leave! Everything was top notch. The beds were super comfortable which is always important to me, and the location is super. The staff were so attentive to all our needs. My favourite part was the coffee machine in the main check-in area. We were booked to stay somewhere else and at the last minute, that reservation fell through - I'm so glad we ended up staying at the Victorian Villas instead.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

"Kim979" thank you for taking the time to write this review. The coffee machine is one of the great amenities we offer to all of our guests staying at the Villas. We are happy that you ended up staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you home soon.

Kindest Regards,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.2 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,770 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,232 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,564 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,099 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa

Address: 124 Queen Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada (Formerly The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $148 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unsurpassed luxury awaits you at 124 on Queen Hotel & Spa. Choose from a range of stylish accommodation options including deluxe rooms and multi bedroom villas and enjoy five diamond service that will exceed your expectations. Situated on the main street of Old Town, the heart of Niagara on the Lake is just steps away, and our exceptional Concierge Team is ready to assist you with every request. Stay fit in our 24-hour fitness facility, or relax at our world class Spa at 124. 124 On Queen offers a wide range of amenities to all our guests along with daily cleaning services and 24-hour reception. Each room is also full of special touches to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. 124 On Queen Hotel & Spa is located 30 minutes from Niagara Falls and 90 minutes from downtown Toronto. Come enjoy the Niagara on the Lake lifestyle in style - only at 124 on Queen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing