We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
John's Gate Gourmet Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moffat Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$123
$108
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour House Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$119
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$320
$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Landing Inn(Queenston)(Great Value!)
$131
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
410
26
9
10
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
410
26
9
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastb bwonderful experiencethree courseswonderful cookgave us couponsdietary restrictionsmemorable stayspent nightsbeautiful houseniagara areaniagara fallshostesswineriesconversationnotljohn
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 467 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This was my first time to john's gate b&b,and it couldn't have been more wonderful! Our hostess went above and beyond to make sure my sister and I enjoyed our time there. She was very helpful with directions to local attractions. The rooms were very clean and comfortable,and the food was great! The warm slippers at the door gave it a feeling of being at home,and the bar fridge in our room was stocked with goodies too! My sister and I would be happy to visit there again!


W
W

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meheroo, Owner at John's Gate Gourmet Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. It was a pleasure hosting you and your sister and we look forward to your visit again. Thank you also, for your personal suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at John's Gate twice now, and highly recommend it for clean and comfortable rooms, beautifully presented and delicious food, and highly personalized service. The hostess is very accommodating of guests preferences and strives to make each guest feel at home. Extra touches include beautiful linens, chocolates at your bedside, we even had a special birthday dessert since it was my husbands' birthday. Free wine tasting coupons and recommendations of good restaurants that are all closeby are offered, along with arranged wine tours. We highly recommend John's Gate.

Anne G.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meheroo, Owner at John's Gate Gourmet Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. We always look forward to returning guests and appreciate any suggestions offered to improve our establishment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

the area, the place was neat and My bf and I stayed for his birthday weekend. The hostest went the extra mile and made my bf a cake as part of our final breakfast and we sang him happy birthday with the other guests. The location was fantastic less than a 10minute drive to the wineries, the host had some taste testing coupons for us and was very knowledgable about the area, the place was neat and clean.... And the breakfast was SOOOOOOOOOOOOO delicious! I am coming back as soon as I can!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meheroo, Owner at John's Gate Gourmet Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for selecting our B&B for your special occasion. It was a fun morning and my pleasure to celebrate your boyfriend's birthday. Look forward to doing it again next year. Have a great year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Rooms are clean and beautiful. We were given a three course breakfast, food was hot and delicious. The host was courteous and offered suggestions on where to eat and what to see.
We are definitely going to stay here next year for the ice wine festival.

Room Tip: any room would be good
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lori N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meheroo, Owner at John's Gate Gourmet Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Hello and thank you for selecting our B&B to stay in. Thank you for taking the time to place a review. We look forward to being able to host you next year for the Ice Wine Festival.

Many thanks,

Meheroo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews