We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great , definitely worth it!”
Review of Shaw Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shaw Club Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Fantastic, would totally recommend! I love this place

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
Thank Tampajoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (955)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

806 - 812 of 955 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2010

My husband and I had recently had dinner at the Charles Inn and always wanted to stay at Shaw Club. We were visiting family in the area and finally got the chance. The staff was young and current just like us so we really appreciated that. They were very professional and friendly during our stay which was great! The hotel is very modern and new and Zee's Grill was excellent too. The hotel booked us a wine tour which was fantastic, it was our first one and we loved it. Our fireplace room was beautiful and comfortable and very clean. We had a welcome card and a delicious brownie when we walked in which was a warming and welcoming touch. We also had a couples massage at the Shaw Spa there which was so relaxing and wonderful. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and we will definitely return in the near future!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wingsoverca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

We had a wonderful time at The Shaw Club. Very clean modern rooms and great little touches like homemade brownies, a personalized thank you card from the manager and a selection of teas in the room. The location is great but the best part about the hotel was the onsite restaurant. What incredible food! On the pricey side but worth every penny. We also took advantage of their onsite bike rental.... another great service. The perfect place to stay and visit with a spouse or your friends.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

Spent 2 nights here with my husband and was very disappointed. There was no manager at the hotel and the staff were very young and not interested in guests at the hotel, any time we went to the desk they were either in the back on the computer and ignored us or there was no one there. We called on night to ask for an extra pillow and there was no answer(we called 4 time and let the phone ring at least twenty times. We were checked into a room very close to the lobby that was quiet noisey, when we asked for a diiferent room we were told that they often got that complaint?( then why put guests there if hotel not full) We were told that front desk clerk had to call manager at home to move us to another room? We did not eat dinner here as the service was non exisistant at breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nonbusinesstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

We've been to Niagara on the lake a number of times and have enjoyed our stayed. However The Shaw offered a warm, very friendly welcoming stay. Went out of there way to make sure we would enjoy our stay.
The wait staff at the restaurant were very pleasant.
The spa was also a wonderful experience would go back again.
The outside does not do the hotel justice. Rooms were very stylish and contemporary.
The kins suite was beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iaquinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

We booked directly with the hotel & paid $350 for room & breakfast' plus two overcooked & very salty hamburgers. The room called "traditional" was facing main street entrance via car park & up a steep narrow stairway. Jacuzzi bath in corner of a medium sized bedroom did not seem like a good idea. Restaurant service was slow but friendly. We spent the next 2 nights in Hilton Garden Mississauga which was a 3 star but so so much better & at half the price. As Niagara on the Lake doesn't seem to have anything other than quirky boutique type hotels I guess this is what you have to pay downtown there.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank battyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

I stayed at the Shaw Club Hotel and Spa on The Life Experience package, which was a great deal. We ate at Zee's and the service was quick, and absolutely delicious. We weren't too sure where to find all the attractions in Niagara and the front desk clerk, Shannon, was very attentive, and really knew the area, seemed greatly concerned with us turly enjoying our visit, big smiles everytime we walked past, she made our stay 10x's more enjoyable. The beds are comfortable, rooms are clean, and the service was outstanding. This was the best vacation I have ever been on and I would recommend anyone stay at the Shaw Club.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stillgotit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.4 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,564 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,099 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shaw Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shaw Club Hotel

Address: 92 Picton Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $113 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shaw Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shaw Club Hotel epitomizes contemporary luxury. Designed to feel more like a private club than a hotel, each sophisticated guestroom is individually accentuated with the latest technology and has been designed to ensure unparalleled comfort. Located directly across the street from the Shaw Festival Theatre, The Shaw Club offers full service accommodation and extraordinary dining at its restaurant, Zees Patio & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Shaw Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shaw Club Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Shaw Club Hotel And Spa
Shaw Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing