We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable customer service”
Review of Shaw Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shaw Club Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
New York
1 review
“Impeccable customer service”
Reviewed January 18, 2010

Thank you to Everyone at the Shaw Club. My Finance brought me here to Propose to me and the experience was unbelievable. We travel a lot and have been to many places but this was far the BEST! Theresa was wonderful in helping my finance plan an amazing experience. We had breakfast and dinner at Zee's and the food was wonderful!! I can't say enough about it!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kar74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    682
    192
    33
    14
    16
See reviews for
67
677
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, ON, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2010

What can I say. Definitely one of the nicest places we've stayed in. Everything the other reviews have mentioned is spot on.

We started at the Spa around 1pm, finished up around 2pm and the hotel said we could check in early - bonus! We loved everything about the room from the huge flat screen, DVD library, whirlpool tub and oversized shower. There was even personalized stationary and brownies on the desk waiting for us in the room.

The included breakfast the next day was awesome and for an extra $7 (I think) you can order from the menu. I ended up with the lobster omelet which was yummy!

Staff was very helpful and nice. This place has quickly become our favorite and we'll be back again soon enough!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kwmwriter
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2010

The Shaw Club was every bit as good as the other posts say it is. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The spa was clean and the spa treatments were seriously excellent. The food at Zees was decent, given the price point.

The room wasn't huge, but it was clean, and nicely appointed. The shower was exceptional.

I'd definitely stay there again when visiting Niagara on the Lake.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwmwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2010

The Shaw Club's Babymoon Package included a specialized prenatal massage for my wife that she thoroughly enjoyed. The package also included a great 3-course dinner at Zee's, breakfast in bed and some other prenatal goodies (a baby name book, parenting magazine, toy, belly butter, etc).

The room was great... very modern and cozy. The lounge had a nice fireplace and free DVD movies that you could take back to your room.

The hotel and spa staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2009

This hotel was everything I hoped it would be. Great customer service, great location, and a great room. This hotel is right in downtown Niagara on the Lake and did not dissapoint. The room was prepared just right and we had a great time!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clcoop28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2009

We spent four nights at the Shaw Club whule attending the Festival. The room was modern, spotless, quiet and comfortable; the service impeccable; the location ideal.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ottawans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Shaw Club Inn as a birthday present from my sister and brother in law. As soon as we arrived - the customer service was wonderful! The Shaw Club Inn is beautiful and the room was fantastic. We had dinner and breakfast at Zee's and the food was delicious and our server Joe was charming and attentive.

What a wonderful present! My husband and I will be returning in February to take advantage of the many specials that they offer.

I would recommend the Shaw Club Inn to all.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodgirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niagara-on-the-Lake
0.2 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,504 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,201 reviews
0.4 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant
#10 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
573 reviews
11.2 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shaw Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shaw Club Hotel

Property: Shaw Club Hotel
Address: 92 Picton Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shaw Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shaw Club Hotel epitomizes contemporary luxury. Designed to feel more like a private club than a hotel, each sophisticated guestroom is individually accentuated with the latest technology and has been designed to ensure unparalleled comfort. Located directly across the street from the Shaw Festival Theatre, The Shaw Club offers full service accommodation and extraordinary dining at its restaurant, Zees Patio & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Shaw Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shaw Club Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Shaw Club Hotel And Spa
Shaw Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing