We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Educated staff! Great experience!”

Niagara College Teaching Winery
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Wine Visitor and Education Centre is the home of Canada's Only Teaching Winery, Niagara College Teaching Winery. This fully commercial, multi award winning winery is open to the public 7 days a week. Come and explore our vineyards, learn how wine is made and taste our award winning wines.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Victoria was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. Lots of selection in the store and great advice. She was able to find wines to meet our wine preferences...and was able to answer all of our questions...even the odd ones!! She gave us some great tips about pairings and tastings as well. Would definitely come back again!!

Thank Gbstoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve G, General Manager at Niagara College Teaching Winery, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Hi Gbstoker
Thanks for your visit and kind words about your visit here at Niagara College Teaching Winery. We really enjoy the feedback. Please make sure you come back for another visit. Again thanks so much.
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 172 of 213 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

I have always held Wall's Drugs in South Dakota as the benchmark for this title. However, friends told us about Niagara College and the donuts available at Bench To Go, located just outside their beautiful Benchmark dining room, and I'm delighted to report it's worth stopping in on our way from Toronto to Niagara Falls. We also purchased fresh baked sourdough bread, muffins and scones; all excellent. We also visited the greenhouse and the beer store. The Benchmark dining room offers daily specials using fresh local ingredients but it was a little too upscale for our taste. That being said, it's best to keep in mind these students are preparing to be chefs, not short order cooks, which is more our taste! There is free parking available for customers so look for the complimentary lot.

Thank SengaMilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve G, General Manager at Niagara College Teaching Winery, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Hi SengaMilne

Thanks for your visit here at Niagara College. I am glad you enjoyed our restaurant Benchmark and the teaching brewery. Next time please stop by the teaching winery as well.
Great to have you here.
Cheers
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Had a great tour, tasting and lunch experience this weekend using a Travelzoo local deal. The staff at the Niagara Teaching College and Winery (and the Brewery too) were very knowledgeable, attentive and made the experience a very enjoyable one.

Thank Grace202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve G, General Manager at Niagara College Teaching Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Hi Grace202

Thanks for visiting us and also for your kind words. We really enjoy giving our customers a wonderful experience. Please make sure you come back for another visit. We are always releasing new wines and beers.
All the best
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Loving the Gewurtztraminer. Helpful staff and enjoyable experience all around. Highly recommend this as a stop on your Canadian wine tour.

Thank MarylandMoBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve G, General Manager at Niagara College Teaching Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Hi MarylandMoBay

Thanks for stopping in and visiting us at Niagara College Teaching Winery. Also thanks for your nice comments. Hopefully you will come back for another visit.
Please stay in touch.
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Interesting teaching about the wines with helpful & knowledgeable assistance by Elizabeth. Delicious tastings.

Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve G, General Manager at Niagara College Teaching Winery, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Hi Teresa S
Thank you for your kind comments about your visit to our winery. We hope you will come back to visit us again.
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niagara College Teaching Winery also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Niagara College Teaching Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing