We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best ice wine we tasted” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Strewn Winery

Strewn Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
$107.45*
and up
Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Best ice wine we tasted”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

The winemaker is Australian and came out to meet us. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The wines were more like Australian wines. This is not the prettiest vineyard and tasting facility, but we liked their wines the most

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzie_QAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    59
    16
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Location, Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great wine! Nice facility! We have cellared a number of their wines and enjoyed over the years. A lovely drive along the shores of Lake Ontario from St Catharines to Niagara-on-the-Lake gets you to Strewn.

Helpful?
Thank dmbroadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NB, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Top winery stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The wines are great...especially the whites although their reds offer structured longevity. The restaurant was very good as well but is not owned by the winery people. Still, a very nice stop on our winery tour.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wine-Oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Chef!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We had dinner at Strewn. The food was fantastic, wine was good, service was less attentive than I would like (such as I had an empty water glass through 2 courses).

The overall feel of the building is more institutional than many of the other wineries in the area. I would go back for the food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank nnylfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
140 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Outdoor patio and great cuisine at Strewn Winery.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We have a party of eight for lunch on a Saturday. Everyone found something they liked on the menu, accompanied by a Riesling from the winery. Although it was a bit chilly to sit outside, the outdoor patio looked very inviting. We'll be back for the food and the patio!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TorontoCouple763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strewn Winery also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Strewn Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing