We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good soup, sandwich & salad choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Taste - CLOSED

Taste
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Description: Newly opened this summer
California
Level Contributor
352 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good soup, sandwich & salad choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Taste features "build your own" salads and sandwiches in which they offer a wide variety of choices. We have found it consistently good with fresh and plentiful ingredients, the kind of place we tend to revisit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank markmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    23
    16
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Disappointed.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

I ordered a pulled pork sandwich for $10. The pulled pork was unseasoned and bland. It tasted as if it was cooked unseasoned. In the end, I felt that I would have been better finding and going to a Subways!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wpak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pike Road, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best salads!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Niagara Falls, but we would drive here everyday for lunch.The best greek salad - fresh greens and plenty of Feta cheese! The restaurant is small, but with a modern, casual design. It also has a few tables to sit outside and enjoy the busy main shopping street. The staff is very nice and helpful. Definetly the best place for a sandwich, soup or salad.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaggieOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“taste the healthy option its a no, no.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

salad was not that fresh, my pesto chicken had no pesto and was dry... and with a coffee was 21.00 dollars. I know its Niagara on the Lake but if I had been there a couple of hours earlier I could have had the $ 22.00 buffet at the Prince of Wales. Even my coffee was cold ! not worth it. I realized they are new and the season its short, but my lunch other then seating outside on a sunny day was all I enjoyed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank martytoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, NY
Level Contributor
96 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fresh and interestng”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Had lunch here. Carrot soup was outstanding. Their food is so fresh and delicious. The service is friendly and very nice. Cafeteria style but all sandwiches and salads are made fresh to order. Everything coming out looked really good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linspj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Virgil, Niagara-on-the-Lake
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing