We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great concept, friendly service!”
Review of Taste - CLOSED

Taste
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Description: Newly opened this summer
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great concept, friendly service!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We went here for breakfast. The food was yummy and offered great value and a nice "people-watching" view to the streets of Niagara-On-The-Lake. Only downside was that I found a small piece of plastic in my crepe when I was almost finished eating. It wasn't a big deal...at least it wasn't a hair! However, some people would definitely be turned off by this. We would still return here. The coffee was a little watery but the staff was very friendly and accomodating! I also enjoyed browsing the knick-knacks in the store while we waited for our food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    23
    16
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious sandwiches”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

A basic soup and sandwich joint but with fresh ingredients and unusual pairings. Hearty and good value.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank businesstraveller067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious and nutritious”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Recently visited NOTL and stopped at Taste twice for lunch. Great options for us vegetarians and the sandwich and salad was delicious. Our favorite was the soup (harvest carrot, or something along those lines). The staff was friendly and helpful and the decor in the cafe was fun and vibrant. Hope to come back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acastle44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Little Spot”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stopped here for lunch while walking the main strip of this town. The food was very fresh and good portions. The inside was also nice and clean. Prices for luch were good as well.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ALauvre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Regular Lunch Stop!!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My regular lunch stop it 'Taste'.... Fantastic fresh food, huge selection, good value and friendly faces!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank richm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Virgil, Niagara-on-the-Lake
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing