We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A delightful Niagara B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of AquaBella B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
AquaBella B&B
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“A delightful Niagara B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Located in a quiet area removed from the busy main street, but still only a potential walk away from it and from the Festival Theatre, this is a wonderful base for a Niagara on the Lake holiday. A large, comfortable, and well built modern house, it stands in a amidst lovely gardens The 3 guest rooms are totally comfortable and beautifully decorated with small, tasteful touches. Each has its own personality and is lovely in its own way; all share an understated luxury and serenity. The guest sleeping area is separate from the hosts' quarters and guests also enjoy their own living area downstairs with generous couches, games, books, and a piano. Though coffee, juice and cold snacks are available from 8 am, breakfast is served at 9 at a communal table. We enjoyed a fresh fruit, yoghurt and granola cup followed by eggs benedict and homemade jams. Quantities were generous and all was delicious. Hosts Faith & David are genuinely welcoming and hospitable, and clearly very much enjoy meeting and engaging with their guests. We have stayed twice here, both times bringing our young adult daughters, and all of us have enjoyed our stay very much indeed.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. The rear room is the largest, with decadent bath and beautiful view over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
58
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We went looking for a place near Niagara Falls for a sightseeing and cycling vacation and found the perfect spot to stay: AquaBella B&B in Niagara-on-the-Lake.

The location was superb. The AquaBella B&B is within walking distance of Niagara-on-the-Lake’s charming shops and restaurants, and it’s right next to one of the many connected cycling paths. On the edge of the downtown area, it’s far enough away from the businesses to be quiet and peaceful.

Our hosts, Faith and David Bell, were marvelous. They thoroughly knew the area and all the things we could do there, and they were never without expert recommendations when responding to our questions. We got great tips on restaurants, where to cycle, where to drive, advice on the best local wineries, help storing our bikes—in short, help with anything we needed. They were pleasant and friendly, and we talked about everything from local foods to the history of the region. Our accommodations were roomy, clean and comfortable.

Speaking of food, Faith and David prepared delicious breakfasts with something different each day. We were there in August, and local fresh fruit was always included.

The town is charming and includes historic Fort George which holds reenactments. Butler’s Barracks, Fort Mississauga and the McFarland House are also here. There’s a broad common through which to stroll. Balls’ Falls and the Welland Canal are short drives away. If you’re up to it, you can cycle to Niagara Falls and back in a day along the Niagara River, and you can cycle from Lake Ontario to Lake Erie and back along nearby Welland Canal.

We most highly recommend the AquaBella B&B. It’s a great place to relax and a terrific location from which to explore this beautiful part of Canada.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_and_B_W_000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed at Aquabella for 6 nights at the end of September. Everything first class - delightful room (Falls Room) with fabulous comfy bed, plush robes and towels and tastefully furnished,wonderful cooked breakfasts to set you up for the Day, welcoming hosts (Faith and David were so lovely and helpful). Only a short walk into the centre of NOTL and within walking distance of Peller Estates Winery. Loved the set up of Aquabella with a cozy guest Lounge where you can relax and talk to other guests in the evening. Guests also can also use the guest kitchen to make hot drinks (superb coffee/tea machine). Wonderful stay in beautiful NOTL.


  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneCheshire27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Faith and David were friendly, knowledgable, and gracious hosts. We had an incredible time staying in their beautiful B and B. They had parking for our bikes, maps and information on all the local wineries and restaurants, and were centrally located within minutes of the downtown strip. Our room was of ample size, with a nice en suite bathroom/shower and fresh water and robes, very romantic ;) The breakfasts were SOO tasty with local ingredients. We will definitely be returning for another relaxing weekend of biking around this beautiful area!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We can't say enough about this B&B. The decor was beautiful and the attention to detail in every aspect of guest comfort & finishing touches was amazing. The bath robes are absolutely the most comfy EVER.

Hosts Dave and Faith are friendly and genuine. They definitely care about the quality of your stay and the enjoyability of your visit to NOTL. Breakfast was delicious and a very comfortable & enjoyable time to visit with the other guests as well as with Dave & Faith.

The B&B is close enough to walk downtown but just far enough to be outside of the hustle & bustle of the crowds of tourists.

I would not hesitate to stay here again and wholeheartedly recommend it as a perfect place to stay in NOTL.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shasta613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Aquabella is an impeccably maintained modern B&B. With the Niagara Trail at its doorstep, this B&B offers cycling enthusiasts a wonderful home base location. Hosts Faith and David are warm, engaging, and extremely knowledgable about the Niagara Area and are eager to ensure you will get the most of your day. We were treated to a scrumptious breakfast. First class all the way!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McSpanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I, along with four other friends, spent a wonderful overnight stay with the very congenial hosts, Faith and Dave Bell, in an exquisitely well-maintained and decorated home on a wonderfully landscaped property on a quiet street not far from the town centre. We had attended a blues festival at nearby Trius Wines on the Saturday and had checked in beforehand. Faith had no issues at all in permitting us to have three other couples, staying at another B&B on the outskirts of town, return to their home and sit around their backyard patio table and eat and drink more food and wine until the very late evening. Se had even allowed us to use up the top shelf of her fridge to keep our stuff cold.

One couple had the king-size bedroom while the other couple and ourselves each had a queen-size bed of terrific comfort, the room being of a very nice size and with fitting amenities, including its own bathroom and a large modern TV. Breakfast was served (as promised) at 9 AM on the Sunday morning, and it was a delicious parfait of yogurt and freshly cut locally-grown peaches (in season in Niagara in August) followed by a yummy Eggs Benedict. Fresh cranberry and orange juices and coffee was consumed, and there was extra English muffins served with homemade jams. Lots of Tassimo coffee choices and herbal teas were available to us at all hours, too.

The living room of the stately house was filled with lovely art pieces and colourful glassware, and there was an entire bookcase devoted to the Niagara region and the War of 1812. Both Faith and Dave were very engagingly warm in character, and I must commend them on their intelligence and conversational skills.

You cannot go wrong in staying here...very affordable...felt totally at home...very well looked after and fed. We will return, As this was certainly the best bed and breakfast experience that we have every enjoyed.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Stephthedeafchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Skies Bed & Breakfast
Blue Skies Bed & Breakfast
#26 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Promenade Bed & Breakfast
The Promenade Bed & Breakfast
#51 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lakelands Bed and Breakfast
Lakelands Bed and Breakfast
#18 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grace House Bed and Breakfast
Grace House Bed and Breakfast
#68 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Red Coat
The Red Coat
#1 of 2 in Queenston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arnica Bed & Breakfast
Arnica Bed & Breakfast
#73 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AquaBella B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AquaBella B&B

Property: AquaBella B&B
Address: 511 Charlotte St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your hosts, Faith and David, welcome you to the beautiful historic town of Niagara-on-the-Lake surrounded and shaped by the waters of Niagara - the Falls, the River and the Lake. Let AquaBella B&B be your oasis as you explore this region rich in history, fruit lands and culture. Steps from The Common, Butler's Barracks, bike paths and the Bruce Trail, you are a fifteen minute walk (1.4 km) from the oldtown centre, the Shaw Theatre and Fort George. Twenty-nine wineries await your exploration within a 50-minute bike ride. Our home has a private guest entrance with well appointed guest living room. Strike up a tune on the piano, enjoy a good book from the sharing library, play a board/card game or enjoy the tranquil perennial gardens. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing