We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Eat with a lovely setting”

Ravine Vineyard Estate Winery
Reserve with OpenTable
Ravine Vineyard Estate Winery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: Canadian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: At Ravine we are blessed with a culinary program that has a lot more to offer then just talented cooks in the kitchen.We are among the few self standing restaurants that bake our own bread, raise our own pigs, grow our own certified organic vegetables while pairing our meals with the guidance and discriminating palate of a wine maker and in house sommelier.We are extremely proud of our service team and confident in the level of hospitality that will be shown to your table whenever you choose to dine with us at Ravine.
Port Elgin
Level Contributor
144 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat with a lovely setting”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had a lovely meal at the Ravine Winery Restaurant. Small menu but the food is excellent. We ordered the scallop appetizer, and our main meals were cornish hen with spaeztle and trout with orzo - it was all excellent and great flavours. The homemade bread served at the table was mouth watering. They do have an outdoor wood oven for pizza - so we will be back to try that. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the wine suggestion was very good. Thank you and we will be back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank maryannes894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    816
    317
    93
    33
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Colborne, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I've been to this restaurant twice in the last couple of weeks. The first was for my sister's graduation dinner and it was Amazing! Four courses all of which were spectacular my steak was cooked to perfection and sitting on the patio looking out the surrounding scenery was wonderful. I suggest you make reservations if your going for dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gardengnome19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
156 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely lunch on a hot summer's day. The four of us shared the pizza special, which was outstanding. Service was excellent and we enjoyed the view over the vineyard.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank servicecomesfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Marvelous Experience”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We went to the Ravine Winery for lunch. What a marvelous experience. The view is spectacular as you are surrounded by vineyards on all sides. It is a casual, relaxed ambiance . The menu has many exciting choices and there were specials of the day. There are great wines to enjoy and choice of great micro brewery beers. We ordered a pizza which was one of the special of the day. It was absolutely delicious...lots of fresh toppings. The service was exceptional! We then enjoyed wine tasting next door in one of the vintage buildings. Again a marvelous experience with very knowledgeable and friendly staff and very good wine so much so we bought several bottles to take home. We would highly recommend a visit to the Ravine Winery for a relaxing and delicious meal or just for wine tasting and the beautiful grounds!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank cynthia0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“week end trip”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We were greeted without a reservation for lunch and treat very well by a knowledgeable staff. They explained some of the dishes we were not familiar with makingn it a truley enjoyable experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ravine Vineyard Estate Winery also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Ravine Vineyard Estate Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing