We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great winery restaurant”

Ravine Vineyard Estate Winery
Reserve with OpenTable
Ravine Vineyard Estate Winery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: Canadian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: At Ravine we are blessed with a culinary program that has a lot more to offer then just talented cooks in the kitchen.We are among the few self standing restaurants that bake our own bread, raise our own pigs, grow our own certified organic vegetables while pairing our meals with the guidance and discriminating palate of a wine maker and in house sommelier.We are extremely proud of our service team and confident in the level of hospitality that will be shown to your table whenever you choose to dine with us at Ravine.
Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great winery restaurant”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Small and friendly restaurant with tasting room next door. We had several people - locals and at other wineries recommend this place. Food was good and reasonably priced.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    824
    319
    93
    33
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olean, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Chardonnay”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Loved the Chardonnay. Nice wine steward. Terrific cheese and bread shop in the back. The adjacent restaurant had an amazing farm-to-table menu. We didn't eat there, but will next time.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It seems like family, that you actually want to be with.”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

first of all we are treated like gold because of beautiful Meg who greets us at the door with big hugs. Then we are taken to our table which is always to our liking. The menu is very diverse which will suit any palate. The whole staff will take care of any needs you have and make you feel at home. The pricing is reasonable for the food because of all the local and fresh ingredients. The wines are expensive by the glass although the quality and flavour profiles are evident. Delicious from start to finish. Thanks to Moe for being our server and to Paul and the staff for the kindness they show us everytime we go.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ILsewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canadian
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“wonderful time on New Years eve”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The restaurant had an evening of music, great food and dancing in the wine cellar to vinyl records. Excellent service, good food and a wonderful ambiance.

thanks to all the staff for a great job.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canadianpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lunch at Ravine”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I had the Burger and my wife had the Wild Mushroom Bolognese. Both were excellent. The burger was large but was juicy and not dried out like at other places. Sitting overlooking the vineyard was pleasant and if you go in the summer it is busy. You may even get to watch a wedding reception. The service was first rate also. To cap off the day go into the shop and purchase some wine and look in their grocery store for treats.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SJJones34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ravine Vineyard Estate Winery also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Ravine Vineyard Estate Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing