We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming and Delicious”

Ravine Vineyard Estate Winery
Reserve with OpenTable
Ravine Vineyard Estate Winery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: Canadian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: At Ravine we are blessed with a culinary program that has a lot more to offer then just talented cooks in the kitchen.We are among the few self standing restaurants that bake our own bread, raise our own pigs, grow our own certified organic vegetables while pairing our meals with the guidance and discriminating palate of a wine maker and in house sommelier.We are extremely proud of our service team and confident in the level of hospitality that will be shown to your table whenever you choose to dine with us at Ravine.
cape may
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Charming and Delicious”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Our first stop in Niagara on the Lake was the Ravine Winery and Restaurant. The best part was the wonderful lunch.....it spoiled us for every other restaurant in the area. They have a small lunch menu with limited selections. We decided to try something out of the ordinary. My husband and I each had the mushroom tart...a puff pastry masterpiece of goat cheese, mushrooms, micro herbs, and a once over easy fried duck egg on top. We both thought that it sounded strange, but it was delicious. When you cut into the egg the soft yolk ran thru the tart as a sauce. We had a table by the window with a view of the grapes. Service was friendly and informative. We also had a glass of the Ravine Chardonnay to accompany our meal. It was the best. I highly recommend the restaurant and the winery.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank weege49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    816
    317
    93
    33
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We were recommended The Ravine restaurant by some friends, thus we went and enjoyed. The surrounding land is as expected, delightful as it is set in amongst the vines. The restaurant while being new still retains charm. Service is wonderful and our server Jen was really knowledgeable in both food and wine, as was she attentative. We did hope for a wood fired pizza, what we received however was nothing special as the oven was not in use. Also I will say, as delicious as the scallops were with the cured P. belly etc. 1 lg scallop cut in half was all we received for the 15$ price tag. I have worked for years in hospitality and that deserves a "Come on man"!
That said, we plan on returning next year. It was still a lovely experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank itsworththedrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
165 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Wonderful anniversary lunch:)”
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch on our anniversary and had a wonderful experience!
First the host ( who was very friendly) gave us two free sample tickets to go in and try some wine while we were waiting for our table:) so lovely!
Even bought a bottle of one of the reds we sampled!
For lunch we shared everything..
A flight of wine
Oysters delish
Scallops ( perfectly prepared with a cauliflower purée and a seriously yummy ravioli mmmmm)
For our mains it was the mussels and charcuterie. No complaints at all here!
I really loved the veal tongue and pâté.
I also really enjoyed the glass of chard I had with the mussels.
Dessert was a beautiful cheese plate with a riopelle and a gorgeous blue cheese plus frozen grapes which I really liked.

The entire place was lovely and the service was terrific:)
Thank you Katelyn, we had a wonderful time!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubblymakesmesmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bragg Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A real gem!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Found this place almost by accident, and what a find it turned out to be. It was mid-week, and the sign on the door indicated that the restaurant closed at 8.00pm, and it was already 7.45. We (3 in party), were welcomed without hesitation. Our french bistro meets new world dinner in relaxing surroundings could hardly have been better given that we were tired after a long day of meetings and travel. The wine list comprises of offerings produced right there at the Ravine Winery and so we enjoyed a bottle of their Reserve Merlot with our main courses. A great dinner was made even more enjoyable by the very attentive and friendly service we received. This place is good value as well, particularly when you consider the quality of the food (ingredients, prep, presentation). I would go back in a heartbeat.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portville, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous food overlooking a vineyard”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had a late lunch here, and the food was fabulous. The atmosphere is quite casual, but with a lovely view of the vineyard. The fare was seasonal- butternut squash soup, and a mushroom tart with duck egg that were very tasty. The grilled scallops were sublime, and my husband ordered the charcuterie, which had an assortment of meats smoked on the premises from pigs that they had raised. I had the trout,which melted in my mouth with a lovely crust on the top. My son had a second appetizer of the oysters, served with salt and some sauces, which were also fabulous. Service was good, and prices on the higher side, but the food was worth it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank annmariez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ravine Vineyard Estate Winery also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Ravine Vineyard Estate Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing