We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good!”

Nina Gelateria & Pastry Shop
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, German, Italian, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: European styled gelateria, creperie, pastry shop, pizzeria and panini sandwiches. Also offered are espresso, cappuccino, latte, coffee and cold drinks.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So good!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

What a great little gem on Queen St! You can't help but stop in when you walk past and smell the aroma of cappuccino! I had the BEST almond croissant I've ever had, and the tastiest cappuccino. They really take their time making the drink, and you'll be glad they do! So much flavour! I unfortunately only got the croissant and cappuccino, but I KNOW i'll be back! The crepes, gelato, and pizza look delicious. I can't wait to return!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    102
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central Pa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“NOTL's secret gem!”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

What a great place for a quick lunch stop! Pizza is very good too, in case you need something before the ice cream. Limited seating, but that's not really a problem since most customers are 'grab it and go!' Probably the most economical stop on Queen Street, along with quality products and a first rate staff. Can't wait to return.....

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank central-pa-travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious, divine, and totally worth the extra calories!”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We've visited a few of the bakeries in NOTL, but his one definitely hits the spot. The gelato is quite good, almond croissant is very delicious and the crepes are absolutely divine! Save some room for this place, you won't be disappointed! You'll want to try everything in the pastry window!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vlad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Amazing fresh pizza”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The pizza at Nina's is so delicious and fresh. Highly recommended. We also tried the italian ice cream, the butter pecan is great but i would avoid the hazelnut (usually my favorite ice cream flavor but the flavor was not strong enough at Nina's)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Maymk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good coffee & treats”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stopped in after a stroll down the street just needing some coffee and rest before the drive home to Toronto. The coffee was excellent, and the goodies divine. We grabbed some scones and chocolate mint brownies for home before we left that were perfect. Seating was a little scarce, but we did manage to wrestle two seats along the wall. I prefer independent coffee shops to the big chains and it doesn't always pay off, this time it was worth it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nina Gelateria & Pastry Shop also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Nina Gelateria & Pastry Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing