We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nina Gelateria & Pastry Shop

Nina Gelateria & Pastry Shop
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, French, German, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: European styled gelateria, creperie, pastry shop, pizzeria and panini sandwiches. Also offered are espresso, cappuccino, latte, coffee and cold drinks.
PITTSBURGH
Level Contributor
136 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We went there because our son had recently visited and enjoyed. It was all he told us it would be. We both had sweet crepes that were so tasty. Kinda small with only two tables but still worth a stop for these wonders.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RAYMOND B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    91
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Gelato YUM”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

What a nice treat. We would have found this small bakery and gelato shop regardless of the temperature during our stroll through town. We are always in search of good Gelato. The bakery items were a great "take away for later" treat. We stopped in each day for our afternoon pick-me-up cool refreshing delight.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Macbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I wish I lived closer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

What a treat we discovered yesterday at Nina's Gelateria and Pastry Shop. My friend had an almond croissant and I had a peach danish that were absolute perfection. The pastries were exactly what they are supposed to be in terms of the "come hither" appeal. We will be dreaming of Nina's until our next visit.

Thank you so much,

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stillkabuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Thank goodness this place opened”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The paninis are delicious and the tiramisu was wonderful. We ate here every day for lunch. Quality restaurants, especially casual lunch places, are difficult to find in NOTL. This place uses fresh homemade ingredients. A panini will cost you $8 but it is worth every penny. We didn't have a chance to try their gelato since I was hooked on the tiramisu! Can't wait to return next time we're in NOTL, which we visit often.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthTDot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Hmmm the most delicious desserts and ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stopped into the shop to get a pick me up and had the most delicious ice cream we ever tasted. The experience stayed with us and we returned the next day, opting away from our group that was wine tasting to get more of this incredible delight. We also picked up a tart, and it was better than having lunch, who said have dessert first? Well this is the place to do so. Don't miss it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunnyboy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nina Gelateria & Pastry Shop also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Nina Gelateria & Pastry Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing