We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique italian flavors”

Nina Gelateria & Pastry Shop
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, German, Italian, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: European styled gelateria, creperie, pastry shop, pizzeria and panini sandwiches. Also offered are espresso, cappuccino, latte, coffee and cold drinks.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unique italian flavors”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

I was craving ice cream and it seemed like all of the ice cream shops were closed due to the recent storm. We lucked out. I was diggers to see a Bacio flavor after one of my favorite Italian chocolates Baci. I had a medium dish that was $5.99 and had two additional flavors pistachio and Ferrero they were all delicious. The price seemed a bit high than what we are used to paying in the US but it was delicious. My husband had raspberry sorbet and said his was very good too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rubychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    100
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Streetsboro, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Quick and easy”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Everything about my experience at Nina was positive. After a couple days of fast-paced Niagara Falls, crowds, and heat, I was ready for something easy.

The gelateria was nearly empty when I walked in, which was good. No crowds. The air conditioner was on high, which was amazing because every other place I went was hot inside. No heat.

An employee that was in the back saw me come in and immediately waited on me. I told her I had never tried gelato, so she told me her favorite flavors and the most popular flavors, then recommended that I sample as many as I liked. I did, and decided on raspberry (delicious!).

I got the smallest size ($4 for two scoops or so). They accept American money but your change will be Canadian money (I think all places in NOTL work like this), so I paid with exact change.

In and out in five minutes. Easy, delicious, not terribly overpriced. Everything in life should be like my trip to Nina. Try it out!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, NY
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delicious gelato and pastries”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had gelato each day while we were in NOTL. The hazelnut gelato we ate on our first visit was exquisite! Alas, the remaining two days they were out of hazelnut. However the other flavors we tried were equally delicious. We also tried a sour cherry pastry as an appetizer before our gelato, and found it to be light and flavorful. I wish were had scheduled more days in NOTL so we might have sampled the remainder of the flavors :).

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grandmajoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A must try”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had flakey buttery croissants from their shop every morning and gelato in the afternoon,
the girls behind the counter were extremely friendly and helpful,the owner came out from the back and spent 15 minutes with us answering questions my wife had regarding pastries for our sons wedding even though we live in the states and new it would not provide her any business.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SOOOOO delicious!!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Their staff was extremely friendly, and their gelato was out of this world! The desserts look too good to be true! We will definitely be back... over and over again :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 166cindyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nina Gelateria & Pastry Shop also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Nina Gelateria & Pastry Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing