We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent quick lunch” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yianni's Mediterranean Bistro - CLOSED

Yianni's Mediterranean Bistro
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent quick lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stopped in for a quick lunch. Decent homestyle food with a Greeek flair. Fries had a little of an old oil taste to them, portions good and prices fair.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravellingGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    34
    23
    15
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We will never go back!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We went to this place as we were visiting Niagara-on-the-Lake with our nearly 2 year-old daughter and they were one of the few places with a kid's menu and looked nice.
The relatively surly host/waiter was reasonably efficient. Otherwise, the meal was a disaster. Saganaki was cold, rubbery and drenched in sweetened balsamic vinegar. I ordered a gyro and Greek salad. The gyro was - I'm positive - pre-packaged slices: rubbery and tasteless not to mention cold. One bite was plenty. Even the Greek salad was tasteless. My husband's chicken souvlaki was definitely frozen. Our daughter's pasta was decent although she didn't like it. The quality and taste of the food was bad enough but the state of the washrooms was disgusting and unacceptable. We only ate a bit of our expensive meal (for what it was) but we're praying they adhere to food safety standards so we don't get sick.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anneada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I really enjoyed Yianni's...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I thought the food was better than average. I had a really good drinks...try the Boston Ice Tea! The atmosphere was really nice. I thought the patio was really relaxing environment. The wait staff was very helpful and made some excellent recommendations fro wineries. Overall, I was satisfied with the visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AwesomelyKristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great advice and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We sat on the quiet back porch of this small unassuming Bistro. We had the lunch menu while we planned our wine tour. The food was tasty and a little different. The best part of our lunch was the honest advice we got from not only the waitress but other patrons on which winery we should go to...it was so homey..what more could you ask for...good food,company and weather...

Helpful?
Thank Mels49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton-on-Trent
Level Contributor
643 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Good little restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were made very welcome and managed to get into what appeared to be their last available table. Slight downside: it was near the front door which was propped open so we had a cold wind blowing in on us. However, they had no objection to us closing the door so this issue mainly went away (only got the cold blast as people entered or left). The food was good and plentiful - I had stuffed chicken breast, and my wife had moussaka. Both of these were very tasty. The wine list included lots of local wines. Good value for money.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank GerMar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yianni's Mediterranean Bistro also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing