We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice surprise”
Review of Yianni's Mediterranean Bistro - CLOSED

Yianni's Mediterranean Bistro
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
118 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We just walked in on this restaurant from the street. Sasa fish was great, very tasty. Gyro is not made from a skewer. We enjoyed sitting out on their patio in back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank metro2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    34
    23
    15
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beware”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The service it atrocious at this place. 30 minutes to get the first course. No cutlery, no salad dressing. 10 minutes later cutlery arrives, salad dressing takes another 5. Garlic bread NEVER arrives. Food is ok, nothing to get excited about. Bill arrives with wrong amounts (does not match the menu), waitress graciously announces she will pay the difference after arguing that the bill is correct. Pointing out our disappointment with the experience we are advised: "do you realize how busy we are?"
Simply unbelievable...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great food, poor service”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We absolutely loved our meals but our service wasn't that great. it was kind of slow and they tend to forget things that get ordered. Kind of pricey.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alyoops19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“exquisite”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Went to this restaurant with friends and found it extremely delicious
I recommend the rack of lamb and the seafood trio. Everything was cooked perfectly and the service was very fast and efficient. Would recommend this place to anyone who is open minded to trying Mediterranean food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ademi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmore ny
Level Contributor
229 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“On the strip /good for lunch”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Big menu but noisey. Nice back patio and friendly service. Usual wrap sandwiches and salads but expect to pay least 9 or 10 bucks like every where in NOL.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank pat b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yianni's Mediterranean Bistro also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Virgil, Niagara-on-the-Lake
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing