We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great winery experience.”
Review of Trius Winery

Trius Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
$115.77*
and up
Niagara Falls and Winery Helicopter Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Trius Winery is a Niagara winemaking pioneer. For more than 30 years, we have been crafting fine VQA wines from premium grapes grown in the four appellations of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Nestled between the Niagara escarpment and Lake Ontario, we have made our home in a wine growing region that provides the diversity to grow a number of varietals in unique growing conditions. Our winery provides both a wine and culinary journey like no other. A visit to Trius Winery is an unrushed sensory experience, a time out that lets you taste, feel and discover. Our wines and menus are inspired by the seasonal evolution of the vines that surround us, and the local produce that grows beside them. Our wines, our dining, and our daily events for the wine lover and Wine Club members make Trius Winery the perfect destination for your wine country visit.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great winery experience.”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Went to trius during the ice wine festival. Sat beside the wood burning fire for quite sometime. Awesome experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank colbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciara M, Public Relations Manager at Trius Winery, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We're thrilled to hear this! Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    111
    45
    12
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paradise, Newfoundland, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best time on a wine tour ever”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The lady that gave the tour was an absolute riot and told stories and gave insight on the wines there and that region. There was just 2 couples so it was almost a private less formal feel. I left thinking I was definitely purchasing some product today.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ToddN346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciara M, Public Relations Manager at Trius Winery, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
What a great compliment - thank you! We try to give our guests a more personalized experience on our tours so we're so glad we delivered. Come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First Winery Tour!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Through a TravelZoo deal to stay at the Hilton Niagara, my boyfriend and I received a coupon for a free tour and tasting. We almost didn't go but I'm so happy we did. Learned a lot from our guide (I feel horrible that I forget her name but she had black wavy hair, beautiful) and we could tell she loved her job and had fun with it. Our visit was in early February so obviously there was no greenery on the grape vines but it still looked incredible. The wine cellar was incredible to see. I've never seen and probably never will see that much wine in my life. Plus we got to see these funky eggs that wine ferments in. The wine we tasted was awesome and I now know how to properly drink wine. I ended up buying two bottles of wine at the end of the tour and cannot wait to crack them open. If you can, TRY THE ICE WINE.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciara M, Public Relations Manager at Trius Winery, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We're thrilled we made your first winery tour experience a great one! Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
165 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Try the Ice Wine”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We came here for wine tasting using vouchers from our hotel and were not disappointed for making the 20 minute drive from the falls. The server was very friendly and gave us great suggestions as well as information about the process. The highlight was sampling the expensive and very sweet ice wines!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JWhyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Golden Anniversary celebrated here in Grand Style”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We just celebrated our parents anniversary (70 of us) in their Trius Vineyard Pavilion an exceptional bright space with beamed ceilings, lots of windows and charm overlooking the working vineyard beyond. The setting is spectacular, and you arrive via the Barrel cellar in the winter - so we had snow blanketing the vineyard. They looked after such amazing details for us, and the service was exceptional on the day of our event. Thanks to the whole staff for a great meal and ambiance, I don't think it could have been done any better, thank you!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank luxtravelAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciara M, Public Relations Manager at Trius Winery, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
This review was an absolute pleasure to read for the whole staff. We're so glad we gave you and your parents an excellent experience! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trius Winery also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Trius Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing