We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sparkling wine tour with a Goddess(she knows)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trius Winery

Trius Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
$112.94*
and up
Niagara Falls and Winery Helicopter Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Trius Winery is a Niagara winemaking pioneer. For more than 30 years, we have been crafting fine VQA wines from premium grapes grown in the four appellations of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Nestled between the Niagara escarpment and Lake Ontario, we have made our home in a wine growing region that provides the diversity to grow a number of varietals in unique growing conditions. Our winery provides both a wine and culinary journey like no other. A visit to Trius Winery is an unrushed sensory experience, a time out that lets you taste, feel and discover. Our wines and menus are inspired by the seasonal evolution of the vines that surround us, and the local produce that grows beside them. Our wines, our dining, and our daily events for the wine lover and Wine Club members make Trius Winery the perfect destination for your wine country visit.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sparkling wine tour with a Goddess(she knows)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Brief tour(40 min) - but very informative - tour takes down into the caverns and the tastings actually take place there as well... quite tasty - the Brut Rose is a favorite.

Helpful?
Thank ThePageFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciara M, Public Relations Manager at Trius Winery, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We are so pleased we could deliver a great experience. Thank you for your review and we will be sure to pass along your message to the "sparkling wine goddess".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    108
    42
    11
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Received this deal as part of Travelzoo promo pkg combined with Hilton stay. Called to reserve time for tour which was for 2pm. There wasn't any organization when we arrived, unlike a previous tour we took advantage of. We went into the store and asked someone behind counter where to go. We were told to just hang around store after lady at counter took our voucher for the tour and wrote our name on it. There was no matching of our names to any list that we saw. In fact, it appeared that anyone could show up and attend with or without a reservation. And, I personally didn't think it was a good idea to have people hanging around just taking up space in the store. Other than that, tour was great. Guide was a wealth of information. Tasted three wines. Enjoyed the experience.

Helpful?
Thank MrsWhite1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciara M, General Manager at Trius Winery, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're so glad we could give you a great tour and we do apologize that your experience leading up to the tour was a negative one. We have high standards of organization and customer service skills at Trius Winery at Hillebrand. Our online booking system has been experiencing problems lately and that could have been one of the reasons you were not on the tour list. We will make sure to look into this matter further with our staff. I would love to speak to you further about your experience. Here are my contact details if you wish to speak further: Joanne Martins, Retail Manager Operations, Trius Winery at Hillebrand: 905 468 6222, Joanne.martins@triuswines.com. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great service, wonderful wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Had a free tasting here with a LivingSocial deal. Went around 2pm on a Sunday and it was not crowded at all. The man, Patrick, who helped us was sooo knowledgeable. Spent tons of time with us. REally knew his stuff! Gave us great recommendations on what to try. the winery was also beautiful.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 175VLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciara M, Public Relations Manager at Trius Winery, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you kindly for your review. We will make sure to pass along your message to Patrick. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
123 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good wine - what else can I say?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We attending a wine tasting at this lovely winery. The wines we tasted were excellent and the staff was very knowledgeable. Many wine accessories were also available.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Educator67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciara M, Public Relations Manager at Trius Winery, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Too Busy, try a smaller winery”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Wine was just ok but took forever to get a tasting as it was packed to the door jambs with tourists like me, I woud take the time I spent there back and go to another two places. Ice wine was delicious but not worth the extra time it took.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1curioustravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trius Winery also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Trius Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing