We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All show”

Peller Estates Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
$115.62*
and up
Niagara Falls and Winery Helicopter Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Andrew Peller was one of the founding fathers of Ontario wine; today his namesake winery remains a family-owned enterprise - focused around the grand winery, showpiece barrel cellar and gracious Peller Estates Winery Restaurant (helmed by Chef Jason Parsons). Food and wine pairing themes are mainstays in the chock-full seminar and event calendar. Peller Estates' full range of Private Reserve whites, reds and sweet wines by Winemaker Katie Dickieson are always rich and approachable, while the Signature Series features age-worthy reds, award-winning Icewines and the unique Ice Cuvee sparkling wines, sweetened with a touch of Icewine. Experience wine country at the ultimate wine and food lover’s playground with tours and seminars throughout the day, including Niagara’s only igloo-like lounge where you’ll don a Peller Estates parka and taste Icewine at -10C. Partake in a barrel cellar dinner, fine dining in the Winery Restaurant with Executive Chef Jason Parsons, or casual dining on the patio’s Barrel House Grill. Party in the Vineyard at the annual food truck event in spring and country music festival in summer.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
191 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“All show”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Upon arriving, yes it was beautiful. The grounds are impeccable and it is gorgeous. However, upon taking a tasting, our server, or wine 'expert' was very condescending and just snappy. For someone who is educating people on wine, he need not be so snobby. This was the only winery out of 8, that we didn't buy wine from...and we bought a lot!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TorontoFanula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciara M, Public Relations Manager at Peller Estates Winery, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We're very sorry you had a negative experience at the winery. We pride ourselves on our high level of customer service so we will do our best to correct this issue. We hope you give us another chance down the road. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    681
    231
    69
    33
    23
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We really enjoyed visiting Peller Estates. It is in a wonderful location and very beautiful. The staff was very friendly and our tour guide took the time to explain everything without making us feel rushed. The employee that served us during the wine tasting was equally as nice. Our entire experience for the wine tasting and the tour took about 2 hours. The building and grounds are very nice. I took a lot of great pictures. I highly recommend Peller.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Art S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciara M, Public Relations Manager at Peller Estates Winery, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you so much for this great review! We're so glad you enjoyed your time at Peller Estates. Please come and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Georgeous and excellent food!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We reserve the special dinner with wine pairing. Food was fantastic. Staff is so knowledgeable.
they are also very flexible if someone doesn't like what they serve they make modifications. We got there just in time for dinner but I would recommend to arrive early and have a tour, it's worthed!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travel2DiveandFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciara M, Public Relations Manager at Peller Estates Winery, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! We hope you dine with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gman305
Level Contributor
121 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Impressive Building, Rich Experience”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is one not to miss. The main building is really nice. We did the tastings in the boutique and also as part of the tour. The tour was informative and the cellar is really impressive to see. They do a nice job. The restaurant looks really nice – didn’t have a chance to try it this visit, but will return. This winery is definitely established, and more commercial than some of the smaller charming ones, but it has it all. We joined their wine club. The club offers a couple of bottles a month delivered to your home, plus some other discounts and invitations to events. Looking forward to it!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael330055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciara M, Public Relations Manager at Peller Estates Winery, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We're thrilled you had the ultimate Peller Estates Experience. Thank you for your review! We guarantee you'll LOVE your new Wine Club Membership. We'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable Winery!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have visited this winery before, and enjoyed coming back to restock on some of the Peller private reserve. Very welcoming staff, friendly and knowledgeable about the wines.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciara M, Public Relations Manager at Peller Estates Winery, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thanks for the great review! We hope you're enjoying your wine and you have plenty left!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peller Estates Winery also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Peller Estates Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing