We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so good we went twice!”

Peller Estates Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
$122.63*
and up
Niagara Falls and Winery Helicopter Tour
More Info
$80.94*
and up
Private Winery Tour of Niagara-on-the-Lake
More Info
$4.09*
and up
Peller Estates Winery Tasting
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Andrew Peller was one of the founding fathers of Ontario wine; today his namesake winery remains a family-owned enterprise - focused around the grand winery, showpiece barrel cellar and gracious Peller Estates Winery Restaurant (helmed by Chef Jason Parsons). Food and wine pairing themes are mainstays in the chock-full seminar and event calendar. Peller Estates' full range of Private Reserve whites, reds and sweet wines by Winemaker Katie Dickieson are always rich and approachable, while the Signature Series features age-worthy reds, award-winning Icewines and the unique Ice Cuvee sparkling wines, sweetened with a touch of Icewine. Experience wine country at the ultimate wine and food lover’s playground with tours and seminars throughout the day, including Niagara’s only igloo-like lounge where you’ll don a Peller Estates parka and taste Icewine at -10C. Partake in a barrel cellar dinner, fine dining in the Winery Restaurant with Executive Chef Jason Parsons, or casual dining on the patio’s Barrel House Grill. Party in the Vineyard at the annual food truck event in spring and country music festival in summer.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“so good we went twice!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This winery tour is lovely! The staff is very knowledgable, the tour really is worth your time. Purchase an extra tasting (3/$7) especially if you're planning to purchase wine anyway.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MichiganTravelChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciara M, Public Relations Manager at Peller Estates Winery, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience! We're so glad you enjoyed the tour. Please see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    746
    247
    72
    33
    25
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not your ordinary winery”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Just the drive alone is fantastic, absolutely stunning. We stopped at every overlook. You pass tons of other wineries that could not possibly compare to the grand entrance of Peller. This place is gorgeous driving up. The tour was fun and informative. The tasting was delicious and we left with several bottles of wine.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank stef2629607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciara M, Public Relations Manager at Peller Estates Winery, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Your review is so flattering - thank you for taking the time to write it. We hope you join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Always a good time”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This was our fourth visit to the winery and it was just as great as each prior visit. The staff is friendly and the wine is delicious. Can't wait to return!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank dggb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciara M, Public Relations Manager at Peller Estates Winery, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you - we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Exactly what you would expect”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Peller was definitely the most well known of all the wineries we went to. It's impressive just coming up the driveway, with the estate in the distance, and it keeps on going as you enter into the lovely sitting area, by the beautiful fireplace. Everyone there was very friendly, and I was converted to an ice wine fan, and bought a bottle of it, along with a few others. Great place.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciara M, Public Relations Manager at Peller Estates Winery, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! We hope you enjoy the Icewine. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise, Newfoundland, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It was grand out in the country”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I was hoping to see the ice wine harvest but missed it by a little over a week. The estate is magnificent and the tour informative. Got to try some of their wines and admire the facilities. It was a beautiful day out in a lovely country setting. I would go back to experience more.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ToddN346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciara M, Public Relations Manager at Peller Estates Winery, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We're sorry you missed the Icewine Harvest.

Next time, we encourage you to come and visit us during the last three weekends in January for the Icewine Festival! You may be lucky enough to see the Icewine grapes before they're harvested.

Usually harvest takes place at the end of December and the beginning of January. We look forward to your next visit and thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peller Estates Winery also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Peller Estates Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing