We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday dinner”

Peller Estates Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
$112.94*
and up
Niagara Falls and Winery Helicopter Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Andrew Peller was one of the founding fathers of Ontario wine; today his namesake winery remains a family-owned enterprise - focused around the grand winery, showpiece barrel cellar and gracious Peller Estates Winery Restaurant (helmed by Chef Jason Parsons). Food and wine pairing themes are mainstays in the chock-full seminar and event calendar. Peller Estates' full range of Private Reserve whites, reds and sweet wines by Winemaker Katie Dickieson are always rich and approachable, while the Signature Series features age-worthy reds, award-winning Icewines and the unique Ice Cuvée sparklers, sweetened with a touch of Icewine.
Penn Yan, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

7 course wine and food outstanding could not be more impressed it is like a surprise with every course with an excellent glass of wire our compliments to the chef

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rickl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    631
    214
    66
    32
    19
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food options disappointing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stopped at Peller Estates whilst on our way to Niagara on the Lake and on a recommendation from our B&B host. The estate is lovely and nicely set out, and they have a wonderful boutique with a great selection of wines and accessories. We did not visit any other estate so cannot really tell you if it is better or worse. The tour was interesting and enlightening by the guide, and the wine tasting and tips offered very helpful to better understand wines. A portion of your tour price can be redeamed towards a purchase in the wine shop.

Everyhting was very good with the only disappointment being the food options available: either their very high end (and super expensive) restaurant or the small bar that serves small plates that are too small to feel like you had even a light meal. Other than that, it is a nice estate to visit.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank NewlywedsBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“First-class experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

This was our first winery tour. The facility is quite lovely, and the tour guide was out of this world... extremely thorough and professional. Beautiful boutique with a great selection of wines. Would definitely recommend, and will definitely return. We would have considered lunch in the dining room, but the prices listed in the menu seemed a bit extravagant for our budget.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AndreasThiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armacao dos Buzios, RJ
Level Contributor
149 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Winnery and Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

The house is so beatiful and from the restaurant windows, we can see the grapes...The 5 courses lunch by especial chef was great .
Unmissable.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagara falls, ontario, canada
Level Contributor
227 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Tour stop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stopped at PEW on a tour and although the staff was nice, this place just seemed to "just blend in with the rest" . The wine is tasty but nothing to rave about.

Helpful?
Thank Screwball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peller Estates Winery also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Peller Estates Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing