We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Home Away from Home”
Front of The Town Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of The Town Cottage
Spacious Living Room Renovated Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Front of The Town Cottage
Spacious Living Room
Renovated Bathroom
Modern, fully equipped, open concept Kitchen
House in the Fall
Bedroom #1 of 3
Bedroom #2 of 3
Bright, fully equipped Kitchen
Secluded stone patio and outdoor eating area
Sunny front porch
Cosy fireplace in the Living Room
Niagara River - just a block from the cottage
Queens Royal park -close to cottage
Soldiers at nearby Fort George- free admittance in 2017
Town in Spring - 1 block away
Historic Niagara Apothocary
Historic Reenactments in Town go right past the front of the house.
Town Center - just a block away
Beautiful Queen Street in the Fall
The cottage in winter - enjoy the fireplace!
The Town Cottage in winter.
Fort Niagara - the view from Queens Royal Park only a block away
Niagara on the Lake Sailing Club - just a short walk
Nearby Queens Royal Park in the winter
Niagara Falls - Beautiful in the winter !
Horse and carriage rides pass the front of the cottage!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Morena C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Home Away from Home”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Town Cottage is a cozy, comfortable, and delightful home near everything in Niagara-on-the-Lake. We have stayed here 3 times and each time we stay we don't want to leave. We love walking to the town center and hiking from the Town Cottage along the river biking / walking path. Tony is a fantastic host who always has great suggestions for things to see and do and new restaurants to try. My husband and I are avid birders and because of Tony's recommendations on where to see eagles, we ended up seeing two eagles during one of our stays. We recommend the Town Cottage to all of our friends and always look forward to our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2017
Wow, thanks for the great review and the recommendations- we are looking forward to having you back to stay. Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Global705...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect place to stay in NOTL”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have had the pleasure of staying at the "Town Cottage" on a number of occasions, during various seasons throughout the year.

The Town Cottage is a cozy, comfortable, clean, well appointed bungalow with all the amenities needed for a weekend stay, or a week long vacation. Personally, I prefer this type of accommodation over a typical B&B, as it provides more privacy, plus it offers more flexibility for meals, prepared at "home" or at many of the local dining establishments.

The location is ideally situated mid point between the Lake and Queen Street and is a short walking distance from all the shops; cafes; theatres; one direction and the waterfront, the other direction. It is also conveniently located a short drive from local wineries; craft breweries; and other attractions in the area.

Tony & Barb are gracious hosts and Tony is a local historian buff, who is an expert on the rich heritage of the Niagara on the Lake area. If you want to know anything about the war of 1812, just ask Tony.

We will be back and I would highly recommend the Town Cottage!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2017
Terrific review, thanks. We are so glad you loved the cottage and look forward to seeing you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barb P
2 reviews
“Charming Cottage within walking distance to downtown and trails!”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our sisters/niece April weekend away was so enjoyable. The location of this adorable bungalow was walking distance to the great shopping and restaurants downtown along with the trails and marina. The private patio was a super spot to sit and enjoy our cocktails. Our host Tony met us soon after check in and helped us with any questions we had and recommended some local restaurants. We've visited NOL several times and look forward to returning again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2017
Thanks for the great review and we hope to see you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J'on P
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Comfy little cottage”
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

From the moment we reached out to the owner, it's been nothing but a professional and pleasant experience.

After a brief tour of the place, my family and I quickly settled into this quaint and charming little cottage just steps away from the Queen Street shoppes, boutiques and restaurants.

There have only been a handful of rentals we've been in that felt like home as soon as we dropped our bags onto the floor - and this is one of them.

With it situated on a very quiet street and only the occasional sound of horse-shoes on asphalt breaking the silence, it was a very relaxing time indeed.

The cottage itself, while not as big as some of the other properties in the neighborhood was intimate and comfortable enough for my wife, young children and I. In fact, my 5yr old son absolutely adored his bed.

Would definitely make the trip out here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rooms
Liked least: Basement was a bit chilly
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 23, 2016
Thank you for this wonderful review of thetowncottage.ca
My wife and I look forward to seeing you back. Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamalamab
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Little Home away from Home!”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My second stay at The Town Cottage was just as perfect as my first! Ideal space to share with friends or family when exploring all that the beautiful town of Niagara on the Lake has to offer! The Town Cottage offers every amenity you could want or need at a very affordable rate! Far preferable to hotel stays, you have all the luxuries of a home while being walking distance to stores, restaurants and entertainment. Tony, the owner, is extremely welcoming and informative and a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend this cozy little cottage in town to everyone I meet with an interest in the area. So far both my visits have been "girlfriend get-always", but I look forward to enjoying future stays with my husband and children. Extremely clean, well kept, and well stocked this house has everything you need for a most comfortable vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWE_13
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“everything catered for in perfect spot”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the personal welcome to the provision of the little things, everything had been thought of in this charming bungalow, to make the stay utterly stress free. The attention to detail is impressive, with information on local events and things to do. The bungalow itself was lovely and couldn't be in a better location.
A leisurely stroll along the leafy lane each morning, past the historic houses, to Balzac's, the local coffee shop, was the perfect start to the day.
A private patio to wile away a few hours with a good book in the sunshine before enjoying the local restaurants was an ideal way to end each day. A real gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the personal touch of the owners
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2016
Thanks for the wonderful review and so happy you enjoyed your stay. Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mt2604
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Darling house and wonderful stay”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I and our two daughters stayed at the Town Cottage for three nights in the beginning of September. We LOVED our stay. Tony is warm and welcoming and very nice to deal with. The house is clean and beautifully decorated. It has everything you need. It was nice to have the air conditioning. The neighbourhood is lovely and situated close to the main street. I wish we could have stayed longer!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing