We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
Periwinkle Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Periwinkle Cottage
The pool is a heated June thru Sept - salt system swimming pool - 32 x16 ft. Relaxing summer evenings on the veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Periwinkle Cottage
The pool is a heated June thru Sept - salt system swimming pool - 32 x16 ft.
Relaxing summer evenings on the veranda
The veranda
Inside the cottage
The living room has beautiful views over the garden and verandah.
The sunny dining room overlooks the pool and garden
Queen sized bedroom overlooks the verandah and side garden
This peaceful bedroom overlooks the shaded rear garden.
This quaintly furnished single bedroom overlooks the rear perennial garden.
Fresh herbs and cherry tomatoes in season
Rear deck
The spring perenniel garden
The pool
Mid-may and the pool is open and surrounded by spring flowers.
The spring garden
The garden
Perenniel garden
The shade garden
Spring garden
Original Chatauqua cottage next door
Close to the lake and spectacular sunsets
River view of Fort Niagara
Sailing on the river
Surrounded by majestic trees like this tall oak
The oak tree in it's autumn glory
The maple in autumn
Spring returns
There are cardinals and blue jays spring and summer.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
architect...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here, well appointed, gorgeous garden, swimming pool fantastic to come home too. We cooked all our meals in, and enjoyed several sitting in the gorgeous garden. On a hot day the air conditioning was a great relief. Really lovely house, comfortable beds, beautifully decorated.

The only suggestion might be that one of our members would have appreciated grab bars in the bathroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say, it was all really terrific
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewed March 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mullica Hill New Jersey
Reviewed March 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed March 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joan_U778
Hinton, Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous garden and pool”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The house was beautifully appointed with a very well stocked kitchen. Everything was clean and ready for us. The garden is beautiful with many flowering plants and a large and deep heated swimming pool. There were two good bikes with several bike helmets available for renters to use. The street is quiet, and the yard is very private.
The location is about a 25 minute walk (for fit people) from the old downtown area. The only downside was the very slippery staircase, which caused a fall by one member of our party. Also, if you like to cook, bring your own knives. Otherwise a great place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The yard and garden are beautiful!
Liked least: The stairs are a bit dangerous and should have some non-slip treatment.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry to hear someone slipped on the stairs. BTW, we have good knives now! Hope you can come back and enjoy them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayman Islands
Reviewed March 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Niagara Falls
Reviewed March 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing