We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Perfect!!!”

Review of Regent House

Front of Regent House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Regent House
Downstairs King with sitting area and Fire Place King Bedroom on the ground floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Front of Regent House
Downstairs King with sitting area and Fire Place
King Bedroom on the ground floor
Sitting area and fireplace in King Bedroom
King Bedroom on the ground floor
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom with Antique Armoire
Dining Room
Queen Bedroom with black sleigh bed and antique armoire
Queen Bedroom....with sleigh bed
Bathroom
Bathroom
Queen Bedroom....with sleigh bed
Cook up a Storm in the Kitchen
Kitchen with view into the Family Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
King Bedroom with fireplace
King Bathroom
Family Room
Backyard Deck
Backyard Gardens
Backyard Deck
Front of Regent House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
William C
Flushing, New York, United States
1 review
“Simply Perfect!!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This beautiful and spacious rental has a great atmosphere and is located in a serene neighbourhood. It is away from all the tourists at Niagara Falls but close enough to be a 30 minute drive away. The house itself had all the amenities we needed and more. We would recommend this property to everybody.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere
Liked least: None - liked everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware ontario
Reviewed July 12, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oak Hill Virginia
Reviewed July 9, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aurora
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Zealand
Reviewed June 1, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed June 1, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1953Susan
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beatiful comfortable home in good location”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We were a party of six who travelled from Scotland to attend a family wedding in Niagara on the Lake. We were met on arrival by Paul & Melissa who gave a tour of the house. They advised and recommended local sights, restaurants and pubs. The house met all our requirements and was very comfortable and user friendly. All appliances were easy to operate and extensive instructions were available. The location of the house was central and within easy walking distance of most of the town. Local restaurants (our favourite was Zees) were all very good and the bars made us all very welcome. I would have no hesitation in returning to Regent House if we revisit Niagara on the Lake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable, relaxing atmosphere
Liked least: No major dislikes
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing