We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bikes and wine are fine”

Grape Escape Wine Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$50.54*
and up
Niagara Falls Wine Tour with Cheese Pairing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Grape Escape Wine Tours offer daily tours by passenger vehicle or bicycle. A fun and educational way to learn about the winemaking process from vineyard to tasting room. Sample the regions finest and rarest wines including Ice-wine and experience the beauty of Niagara on the Lake. Our tours can include gourmet lunch or dinner at one of the finest restaurants in the area or simply a cheese platter to pair with your wines. We cater for Corporate, custom and group tours and our expert and knowledgeable guides will ensure you have a truly memorable experience.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bikes and wine are fine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We loved the bike winery tour! It was loads of fun and we learned about wine while tasting wine. Our guide Greg was great.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nivia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    585
    62
    7
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great time... And wonderful company”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

This was a fantastic way to see the countryside and explore some great wineries. Beth our guide was friendly and knowledgeable and everyone we dealt with from booking to pickup and delivery were exceptionally accommodating. We left some sunscreen on one of the bikes and after inquiry the next day, they replaced it for us! Amazing. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Oh- and the ride was easy, so if you've ever ridden a bike before, you'll be fine and they even carry your purchases for you!

Helpful?
Thank just_jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sugar land, tx
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wine tour with cheese pairing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

This was a great afternoon trip!! We visited 4 wineries sampled 16 different wines and had a cheese pairing at one of the wineries. Brian was our driver and he was great and knowledgeable.. We were not rushed by time and we got to enjoy all the different wines at leisure. The trip lasted about 4 hours so it takes most of the day.. I highly recommend this tour!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank DeAun64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Afternoon Trip from Niagara Falls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

My husband and I booked an afternoon wine and cheese tour from 1 - 5 p.m. on June 30th. Our driver (who lived in the area) picked us up in the lobby of our hotel, then picked up the rest of the guests that signed up for the tour and took us to 4 wineries in Niagara on the Lake. We had a great time. Our driver shared lots of interesting information, we learned a lot at the wineries and tasted many wines. I would recommend Grape Escape to anyone considering a Wine Tour while visiting the Niagara Area. No worries on how to get to the wineries or driving after you have tasted the wines.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank KathrynH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarence Center, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wine Tour and Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Grape Escape sets everything up for you, just wait outside your hotel/pickup location. We did the wine tour and dinner package. Went to four different wineries and had a great dinner. Participating wineries on the tour are listed on their website, but the tours are not prescheduled so you are not rushed back to the van because your running out of time. Diane was our tour guide. She was great. Very knowledgeable and entertaining. I recommend going to Hinterbrook winery. Price seemed high at first but after the tour I felt it was a great value. Note that the wine tasting fees are included in the price.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grape Escape Wine Tours also viewed

 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Grape Escape Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing