We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food”
Review of Coach & Horses Pub - CLOSED

Coach & Horses Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian, American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Tasty pub fare, fine wines and a wide selection of cold brews on tap from 11:00am to midnight daily in a cozy English-style atmosphere.
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We ordered the fish & chips and grilled chicken club wrap: both were amazing. Prices were reasonable despite being in NOTL. Even the beer was cheaper than Clifton Hill's restaurants. We will be back definitely, felt like we were in the Cheers bar. Very relaxed atmosphere, our waitress was Sarah....she was simply the best and always had a smile on her face. Recommend this restaurant....100%.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Photogal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    28
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Speedy Service”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We had a play booked for 8.00 pm and were running out of time. The pub did a great job in speedily providing our order together with friendly service from staff. However, the atmosphere could be improved. The pub is located at basement level so you can’t look out onto the street and the décor is very Spartan so the atmosphere verges on cafeteria style as compared to the warm intimacy of the typical English pub. The food was OK but nothing special. Overall, it is a good spot if you are on the run but I wouldn’t go out of my way to eat here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
298 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Friendly staff - good food - close to all the theatres”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Many draught beers to choose from. Limited but ample pub food menu. Had the "pressed" Rubin. Stacked high shaved corned beef on multi rye then pressed in a panini press. A full meal right there. Served with dressing on the side and home cut fries.
Nice atmosphere. Very friendly staff.
Free wifi available. Nice touch. Restaurant is located below street level and is part of the Moffat Inn.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank roadrun50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Loved it”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Not as busy as other pubs in the town, which we liked. Super friendly staff! Seriously, get their fish and chips!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My girlfriend and I stopped here for dinner before going to see a show at the Festival Theatre. The sign out front promoting their fish and chips caught my attention, and that's what I subsequently ordered. Both fish and chips were excellent, and my girlfriend also enjoyed her scotch pie. Service was efficient, and the beer selection was great. Would definitely consider returning if we're in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coach & Horses Pub also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Virgil, Niagara-on-the-Lake
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing