We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“vacation”

Vintages Wine Bar & Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“vacation”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This was our second time we went there for dinner and it was very nice again. I love the bar area because it is so cozy. The fire in the fire place is roaring and it is just a nice place to have good food and some local beers. Larry , our waiter was friendly and helpful. This time of year is great because it is not very busy and the huge Christmas tree in the lobby is beautiful.
But what about the " white bathrobe club"? We ask what are all these people in the whit bathrobe doing in the lounge and lobby. He told us that they just came from the spa and stopping in for dinner and beverages. I get it . But could they not change into their street cloth? I am not very exited to have my dinner in a very nice setting next to guests I white bathrobes. Hmmm?
Other than that is was nice.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steyr1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    21
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
lima
Level Contributor
714 reviews
467 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Wonderful start to weekend in Canada”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We met friends at the Pillar and Post for lunch prior to staying in NOTL for the Candlelight Stroll and then down to Niagara Falls for the Holiday Festival of Lights. The Vintages Lounge area was packed when we arrived at 1pm. So we opted to be seated out in the atrium part of the Inn. It was very nicely decorated and the service was excellent. Our of the five of us, four ordered the soup of the day which was a Bean and Chorizo. It was hot and spicy with a little lingering kick at the end. Everyone enjoyed the soup. Two people had burgers, two had chicken wraps and one had a pizza. Everyone enjoyed their selection very much. We had a memorable lunch at the Vintages Wine Bar.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sket101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Casual comfort. Delicious food at affordable prices.Very comfortable seating. Quick and friendly service.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TorontoBermudabum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
190 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Friendly Service, Good Value”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Our hostess at the bed and breakfast where we were staying recommended that we have dinner at Vintages because the kitchen is shared with the restaurant at Pillar and Post and the prices are less expensive. We were made to feel very welcome, the service was very friendly, and the food was good at reasonable prices so it turned out to be a very good suggestion. When we arrived there were no standard height tables available so we ended up eating at low tables that are designed primarily for drinks but it worked out fine. 3 of us had burgers that were good. 1 person wanted the meatballs and spaghetti without the meatballs and the server offered to substitute mushrooms which turned out to be a generous serving of fresh mushrooms. Definitely worth eating here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seek-scenic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballinafad
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Had lunch here and the service was fast and friendly. Large portions of food, very nice atmosphere from the minute you walk in

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintages Wine Bar & Lounge also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Vintages Wine Bar & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing