We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate, comfortable, delicious breakfast, friendly host”

St. Andrews House Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
St. Andrews House Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We cannot say enough about this wonderful B&B nestled into one of the side streets in Niagara On The Lake. We spent 2 nights in the area to attend a wedding at Pillar and Post (which was way overpriced). Blueberry Gate was perfect for us. It seems to be located in the middle of the quaint little town, which reminded us of Saratoga Springs in NY. The rooms were spic and span clean. Yvonne, the owner/host, was very accommodating. Upon arrival I asked for an iron, she promptly set up her ironing board with iron for my use. She was very friendly and professional at the same time. I highly recommend staying here, which is located right next to a charming old cemetary. We were able to easily walk the few blocks into town. Oh, and the breakfasts she served were incredible--they appeared like something you'd see in a culinary magazine, and were delicious and filling.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grammygail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for St. Andrews House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 40 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

Excellent & friendly service. Immaculate room (I really dont think it could been cleaner). Amazing breakfast. Comfortable living room with friendly environment that encouraged mingling with other guests before breakfast was served. Great location.

All in all we were beyond happy with our stay and highly recommend it to others staying in Niagara on the Lake.

Thank you Yvonne!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melodyotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

After deciding to visit Niagara-On-The-Lake and checking out the reviews on TripAdvisor, one that stood out was the Blueberry Gate B&B.
To say our expections were exceeded would be an understatement!

From the moment we were warmly welcomed by the wonderful Yvonne, until the moment we had to unfortunately and reluctantly leave, we had a fantastic stay in this beautiful B&B.
We stayed in the comfortable and spacious King Suite which was definitely a home from home; an extremely comfortable bed, all the amenities leading to a roomy lounge that was a quiet haven, some where to relax after walking around this picturesque town.
The Blueberry is close enough to the wonderful main street but far enough away to feel you've a haven from any hustle and bustle (not that there is in NOTL...A beautiful town to visit!!!)

The breakfasts, freshly prepared by our gracious host were amazing!
Home-baked and home-made fayre along with fresh cooked breakfasts were presented every morning. With a communal breakfast time, it ensured conversation with the other guests and Yvonne was a great start to the day, always entertaining and informative and we have never been so warmly greeted and made to feel at ease.
Yvonne even took the time to book us a Winery Tour through Grape Escape after we'd requested some help, nothing during our stay was too much trouble.
Even when I accidently took the keys back to Niagara Falls(!!) Yvonne graciously forgave my mistake and made us feel extremely welcome all the time.

My wife and I cannot recommend enough the Blueberry Gate B&B, a fantastic place to stay in such a beautiful part of Canada, if you get to go there it is definitely the place to stay...and you definitely wont be disappointed.
We hope to return some day and will be staying there without a doubt.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustinKathyMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We just finished a lovely weekend at the Blueberry Gate B & B. Yvonne was very welcoming and the breakfasts were superb. The rooms were very homey, comfortable and very clean. We were far enough from the main street but close enough that you could walk everywhere. It felt like a home away from home. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a fantastic time at the Blueberry Gate B&B - thanks to Yvonne for everything. We had amazing (3 course!!) breakfasts each day, and the room was just like an old friend.

Very very pleased with the service, the room, and the location (walking distance to EVERYTHING!)

Will DEFINITELY be returning!

Room Tip: We saw all three rooms and they were all lovely. Our room had a separate sitting room with a couch...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Our host, Yvonne, made us feel very welcome. The B&B is in a beautiful residential area not far from the main shopping street. Our room was clean and bright. Yvonne's breakfast were tasty and kept you full for most of the day. I would love to stay here again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was a dream stay. The town of Niagara-on-the-Lake is a joy in itself. It is more than matched by the superb B&B which is the Blueberry Gate. The house is superb and the hostess (Yvonne) couldn't be friendlier or more welcoming. It was truly a home-from-home - it was just a pity that we were only there for two nights. The breakfast was brilliant - home-cooked excellence. If ever we manage to come over this way again, we will be sure to try and stay here. We couldn't recommend the place too highly - you must stay there if you are in the area: that's an order!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GerMar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
6.9 mi away
American Loyalist Peter Secord Inn c.1782
American Loyalist Peter Secord I...
#101 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
59 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clover Field House
The Clover Field House
#95 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Papillon
Le Papillon
#82 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Demi's Place Bed and Breakfast
Demi's Place Bed and Breakfast
#27 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Butler Creek Hot Tubs and Suites Bed and Breakfast
Butler Creek Hot Tubs and Suites...
#91 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
181 reviews
0.4 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#7 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Andrews House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Andrews House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 330 Gate Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada (Formerly Blueberry Gate B&B)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $146 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Andrews House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed and built specifically for Bed and Breakfast accommodation in 1997, St. Andrews House offers three luxurious, private bedroom accommodations suitable to most any traveler's needs. Children 14 or older are welcome at St. Andrews House B&B. Unfortunately, we cannot accommodate guest's pets. Located only three short blocks from Old Town, St. Andrews House is perfectly situated to experience Niagara-on-the-Lake. Each private room has easy access to the living room, dining room, front entrance of the house and each has its own washroom facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your St. Andrews House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing