We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing special”
Review of Corks Restaurant

Corks Restaurant
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: 22 Beers on Tap32 Local Wines By the glass & bottleCorks has a heated outdoor patio, main floor dining area as well as a private events room that can host up to 80 guests. Corks Playhouse theatre (located on our second floor) feature Rocky Horror Show LIVE, Corks Comedy Nights as well as other fun interactive shows. Visit our website for more information.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had an ok dinner here. I think a lot of the places on the main drag don't really have to be that great and can still charge a decent amount just because of their location. I would try elsewhere next time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jgodic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    380
    191
    61
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house made pub food”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Fairly priced. The fish and chips was perfect and the BBQ is house made and more like a gravy than a BBQ sauce which was a surprise but tasted amazing.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Johnnysteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
158 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent wines to go with Meals”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

After a busy day of wine tasting at various wineries and then shopping in Old Town, Niagara-on-the-Lake, it was great to sit down and enjoy the wonderful ambiance of the Corks Restaurant in the middle of Old Town. They always have an excellent choice of wines to choose from to go with your meals. We went with friends visiting from out of town, and we all enjoyed our food, ranging from Tapas to seafood linguini etc. Service was efficient and our server was very pleasant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fabulash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average food but a great atmosphere”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We went to Corks before seeing a play at the Shaw Festival Theatre. We ordered tapas, soups, and drinks. The tapas were average but the soup was great. We sat on the patio and enjoyed our adult beverages. The wait staff was great and the atmosphere was really wonderful.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AwesomelyKristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Differant taste in Niagara Falls”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The location is right in the downtown of NOTL. The waiter were extremely nice. The ambiance is warm pub relaxing. We ordered the tapas. They were not the greatest Tapas we had, but they were fair. My family seemed to enjoy them a lot. Go there with Friends if you are not too hungry and want to try appetizer size food with local wine inside a pub-like environment.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xtof44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corks Restaurant also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Corks Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing