We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food, Plenty of Parking”
Review of Little Red Rooster

Little Red Rooster
Cuisines: American, Diner, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Best family restaurant in Niagara on the Lake, ON Available on ca.local.yahoo.com
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Food, Plenty of Parking”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We came here for dinner after the downtown proved to be too crowded with limited parking. The food was good and there was plenty of parking. Everyone was very friendly, and the setting was casual. If you’re just looking for a good, quick meal, without any hassles, this is the place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DaisyB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    147
    53
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brechin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“breakfast stop”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were issued two $20 vouchers for here from our B&B and they mostly covered our expenses for both days we ate here.
Service was prompt and personable and the food good.
Not a swanky place but clean,friendly and seemed popular with the locals.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank cardigran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great little jem!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Thank you to the wonderful lady who recommend this restaurant to me and my family! My family and I went to Niagara on the Lake on a trip back from Niagara Falls. On the way there we stopped at a little fruit stand on the side of the road and asked for some suggestions of places too eat and she mentioned Little Red Rooster. I am so glad we took her advice. We were greeted as soon as we walked in as if we were regulars. Our server James deserves "kudos" pleasant and very attentive. The owner Belle was such a friendly person and you could tell she was one of the reasons for the regulars.We had the rainbow trout- very good but we also had the fish and chips special-truly great!!This is one place a will definitely remember and go back to when in Niagara on the Lake.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dtabone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice place to eat at Niagara-on-the-lake.”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had dinner there on Monday Aug. 8/13 and really enjoyed it. The server was so nice and friendly. He made us feel special. Lots on our plates and so reasonable.

Bruce & Marilyn

PS: Loved the roosters.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice and easy”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We have been going there for many years, it is our weekend morning breakfast stop. Mary who is our usual server is outstanding, she is polite and makes a difficult job look easy. The food is outstanding at a great value. A nice way to start your morning.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ILsewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Red Rooster also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Little Red Rooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing