We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a pleasant break mid winter” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a pleasant break mid winter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Two couples booked one night at the hotel. The room was very comfortable....and well equipped. We had a great dinner at the Cannery .......prime rib was superb. Derek, our waiter was wonderful.....took very good care of us despite being very busy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilga_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,157
    433
    181
    72
    39
See reviews for
297
1,122
23
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

My husband and I always stay at the Pillar and Post when we're in Niagara on the Lake. We love the relaxing and very comfortable rooms and the overall welcoming atmosphere of the hotel. The gracious hotel staff and the very friendly and attentive 100 Fountain Spa attendants (especially Yvonne) made us feel like we were at home with our friends. We especially love the outdoor hot springs. Its very romantic at night with the snow falling. The free shuttle service from the hotel to town and to other sister hotels is always fast and comfortable. The food in the hotels and other local restaurants is always tasty, fresh and filling. We especially like to discover fabulous new and local wines when we dine in Niagara on the Lake. I love walking through town and visiting the local shops. We discovered a new local artist - Edward Spera . His wildlife paintings and sketches are just amazing. The Ice Wine Festival was an absolute blast. Thank you to all - Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LSDODDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property-Services, General Manager's Office at The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words and appreciation! We are thankful to have such a great team working with us who understand the importance of the little details for our loyal guests! We look forward to seeing you in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, New York
Level Contributor
339 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 577 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

A bit of a walk from downtown, this former canning factory is now a very nice hotel. The key is the location being at Niagara on the Lake with access to all of the special shows (Shaw Festival) and a beautiful downtown area. Different from the other two hotels under the same management in Niagara on Lake, the Pillar and Post offers a different type of experience.

The service was quite good and we have had a number of enjoyable visits.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoBills2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property-Services, General Manager's Office at The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your repeat patronage, the loyalty of our returning guests means a great deal to us. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay at the Pillar and Post.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had spent two nights in November for part of our honeymoon, we came back for a one night stay. You and your staff have gone above and beyond. It was a beautiful clean room with some very yummy extras (thank you)
We dined in the cannery again and loved everything. The food is exceptional and the server(kelli) was truly wonderful, she knew her stuff and made us feel special, she even took the time to take a picture for us.
We have stayed at many different hotels but this has to be one of the best.

The outdoor hot spring is our favorite part so relaxing.
Thank you for your hospitality and extra special attention.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank portrowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property-Services, General Manager's Office at The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Pillar and Post for your honeymoon getaway. It means a great deal to the staff to receive such wonderful comments from our guests .We appreciate you taking the time to do so. Congratulations and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Niagara on the lake!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

My mother and I spent half a day at the 100 Fountain Spa and it was incredibly wonderful. From the outdoor thermal pool to the massage, facial and pedicure it was truly perfect. The staff was so sweet and professional, and the atmosphere was enjoyable and relaxing.
Mom feels that it is better than some spas in Europe!
Thank you for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 21ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property-Services, General Manager's Office at The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We appreciate all your wonderful compliments about our spa and the service that you received from our staff during your stay. It is always our goal to exceed all expectations, so to hear that we did means a great deal to our guest service team. We look forward to your return visit in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Loved our time at the Pillar and Post. Very courteous staff, wonderful food and an overall tranquil setting. A wonderful place to spend an anniversary and the spa lounge and amenities are a must. The outdoor spa was a real treat in the middle of January, although we are planning another stay in the summer to enjoy some seasonal local favourites.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllisonBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property-Services, General Manager's Office at The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We are so pleased that you were able to celebrate your anniversary with us. We truly appreciate you taking the time to reflect on your stay at the Pillar and Post. Our goal is to always provide you with exceptional quality and service to ensure your stay is memorable. Happy Anniversary to you and we hope we can celebrate your anniversary with you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

I highly recommend taking a mini vacation here! I came home a different person!
While it was, relaxing, calming it was an electifying experience! The room was amazing, fireplace and cozy corner chair. Wrap around windows and ver private and quite! Awe coming home was nice as I was ready sto start again...
I can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan and TQ!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property-Services, General Manager's Office at The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate you sharing your lovely experience and taking the time to reflect on your stay at the Pillar and Post Inn and Spa. Our goal is to always provide you with exceptional quality and service to ensure your stay is memorable. Again, thank you very much for your lovely compliments, we will be sure to share this with our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.5 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
0.8 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
0.8 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre

Property: The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
Address: 48 John St | P.O. Box 1011, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#5 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#6 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#8 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre's original structure was built in the late 1890's as a canning factory, and since has been lovingly transformed into a charming country inn. With its relaxed elegance, modern amenities, indoor and outdoor pools, and exotic hot springs pool at 100 Fountain Spa, #1 spa in North America (Spas of America 2007-8), Pillar and Post is an ideal setting for a spa getaway, wedding, conference, or family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pillar And Post Niagara
Pillar And Post Hotel
The Pillar And Post Hotel
Inn Pillar Post
Pillar Post Inn
Pillar & Post Hotel
Pillar & Post Niagara Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing