We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home :)”
Review of Yolanta's B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yolanta's B&B
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
“Home away from Home :)”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful hospitality!!! Breakfast was fabulous -- there was more food than 2 people could eat. The room was immaculate. Yolanta was the perfect hostess. We were comfortable and cozy. When you need a break, remember Yolanta's B&B in Niagara-on-the-lake... Dziekujemy :) We can't wait to come back...Helen and John (January 2012)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helenoshawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
33
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Courtice, ON
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

My husband and I stayed for 1 nite and enjoyed the B&B. Yolanta was pleasant and the B&B was nice. Breakfast was very generous and we enjoyed the company of the other guests at the breakfast table.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3BoysCourtice_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2011

I went with my girlfriend to Yolanta's B & B in May, 2011 and we had an unforgettable time. This cozy B & B had such a romantic setting that I chose to propose in its backyard. Yolanta was the perfect hostess. She makes an amazing hot breakfast every morning with more food than anyone could possibly eat. It was delicious! She also gave us the leftovers for lunch which helped save on our meal costs. The B & B has a great location - a 10 minute walk from the main street of NOTL. Yolanta also lends out her bikes so you can spend the day biking along the bike paths to local wineries. The B & B is also only a 25 minute cab ride from Niagara Falls so you can go out for a night on the town at its restaurants and casinos.

If you want a relaxing stay where you will feel pampered, go to Yolanta's.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Our family of 6 (four kids ages 2 to 10) enjoyed our stay here. Some B&Bs don't welcome kids but Yolanta's does, and she made us feel so much at home right from the start. Well worth the premium because we not only had the two bedrooms (each with an en-suite bathroom), but also the use if a cozy sitting room, dining room and a patio to the back garden. The furnishings are clean, comfortable and so totally family-friendly.
Tee & Angie, Montreal (Aug 2011)

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2011

After a stint at Yolanta's table one doesn't need to eat the rest of the day. It's a lovely place, she's a great hostess and and her helper is nice, too. Great bed and bath, great privacy but space is limited, so book early!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovethesunshining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2010

This is the third year my companion and I have stayed at Yolanta's B&B. Again, we are ever so happy and comfortable here. The room is lovely, the sitting area comfortable, the porch is so pleasant. Yolanta is an amazing hostess. The most amazing part of it all is the fabulous breakfast. There are at least eight items every morning and none are ever repeated. The food is so wonderful. Each offering is seasoned to perfection. The variety is astonishing. I highly recommend this wonderful B&B.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianehammerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2010

This is our fourth stay at Yolanta's, and each stay has been consistently excellent. The rooms are clean and pleasant. Each night we were greeted with fresh-baked cookies. The family style breakfast is extensive with over 15 different items, ranging from traditional eggs to perfectly prepared vegetables and fresh fruits. On this last trip we travelled with our daughters, ages 28 and 29, and they were as pleased as we were, even our very picky vegetarian. This past trip I left an entire drawer full of clothes, and Yolanta shipped them to me along with pictures of our trip. [My husband always comments on the television stations that are available because he doesn't like to miss his sports teams. Internet access was also excellent (and free).] I would actually give it two thumbs up instead of just one.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodist50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.7 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
461 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maria's Bed and Breakfast
Maria's Bed and Breakfast
#20 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Antique Slumber B&B
Antique Slumber B&B
#33 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
264 reviews
0.7 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#3 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yolanta's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yolanta's B&B

Property: Yolanta's B&B
Address: 596 Simcoe St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yolanta's B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing