We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic stay at White Oaks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2010

We stayed at White Oak, Niagara on the Lake for two days, the room was excellent and the dinner we had for 14 people was fantastic. The service was super and delicious wines

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5,011 - 5,017 of 5,180 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2010

We recently had our annual dinner with our retired friends at "Liv" in White Oaks Resort. There were 14 of us. We all sat at the same table and the staff took very good care of us. Our food was wonderful. One of our guests has dietary restrictions and she was thrilled to have her meal prepared to her requests and with extra touches that she did not expect. We all stayed over night as well. The service was excellent, the rooms beautiful.
All the staff from the check in desk to the restaurant to the room service did everything to make our experience wonderful.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Ahardy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Family owned and it shows in attention to detail and the outstanding service levels. The rooms are always spotless and everything works; wireless is very fast; conference service levels are best I have seen in my work life; food is outstanding - downside you will gain a few pounds each visit; All staff understand that guests come first - quick example my computer decided not to open properly within a few minutes their IT manager had it working again - incredible service. Liv is one of the best restaurants in Canada - food and service is a treat. Best fitness facilities in Southwestern Ontario. Have not tried the spa however my customers have and all returned with a glow. Go to White Oaks only if you like the best - incredible value.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyronne361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2010

Stayed at WO last weekend. The place is simply amazing. It is difficult to imagine a hotel with this level of service in the quiet, modest, rural Niagara area. Their formal restaurant - Liv - is as good as any high end restaurant in Toronto, and their new casual restaurant - Play - was buzzing with lots of action and extremely good, casual food. From the reception at the front of the hotel by the uniformed Doorman to the room quality and service level, this is a hotel that thinks it's a Four Seasons - and it shows...

If you're athletic, then I would say that there is not a hotel anywhere in Canada (or even North America?) with the facilities White Oaks has - Racquet sports, an incredible Cardio area, weights, yoga, spa, spinning - you name it.

I have recommended this property countless times to friends, associates and customers, and they all come back raving about it.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmacd63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2010

service was beyond expectations
rooms were clean and organized
loved the keurig machine in the room
found the sides of the tub a bit high
loved that hotel guests could participate in the gym and exercise classes
special mention to the following staff: Matt McLay
Coner O'Shea
Serk Wolde
Anne Richardson
Michelle Holmes
John Martin
Theresa from the health club
Nathan Linwood

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gpetitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2010

My husband was attending 3 days of meetings at White Oaks so I tagged along with our baby to take advantage of the incredibly close proximity to shopping in the US.

Check in was quick and painless. A friendly bellman helped us to our room and showed us a few things. I found the bed to be decent and the pillows to be decent but those are very much a matter of personal preference. Nice flat screen tv. Bathroom was clean. Sink, counter, faucet, and floor are basic. Small screen TV in the bathroom was a nice touch. We didn't make use of the spa but would on a future trip! The infant bed was waiting in the room as requested, which was appreciated.

The baby and I enjoyed the pool each day although it was colder than what we're used to. Ample towels in the pool area; it seemed clean and had a nice ambience.

Excellent customer service when we requested a fridge for our baby food.
White Oaks has some good environmental (and dare I say cost cutting) initiatives. We took advantage of an offer to skip our room being cleaned and we received a $5 voucher for the restaurant. Several people we spoke to commented that the rooms are very dry and we found the same thing. Our guest room was larger than we are used to for hotels of the same category. Free wireless internet everywhere- so awesome and makes our stay so much more enjoyable without worrying about paying for internet, passcodes etc...

My husband said the Conference food was good and the conference facilities were good. Both met his expectations.

We would return in the future; it's a nice hotel with good service and a great location in terms of proximity to shopping and proximity to the highway.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canada_girl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

I would like to take note of a staff member at the White Oaks that made our stay as enjoyable as possible and who will not be forgotten, Marcie Moore exceeded all levels of customer service and I would like to thank her for her exceptional hospitality during our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clang2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,404 reviews
8.3 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
497 reviews
8.3 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,120 reviews
8.5 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,574 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa

Address: 253 Taylor Rd, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#6 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $132 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to White Oaks Conference Resort and Spa, a destination unto itself that puts you at the centre of Niagara area attractions in the finest accommodations in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Niagara Wine Country, Casino Niagara, Niagara Falls and more are all within easy reach. But you won't have to leave our 13-acre resort to enjoy a first-class experience. Modern and stylish, White Oaks delivers luxury hotel service and truly outstanding amenities. From a deluxe Spa and our acclaimed 4-Diamond LIV restaurant (featuring award-winning Niagara Wines) to state-of-the-art fitness centre, The Club at White Oaks, we're dedicated to every aspect of your comfort and success. Turn your next event into an unforgettable experience. Greet, meet and motivate your colleagues, clients and guests in the luxurious, unique surroundings of Ontario's finest meeting venue. Be inspired by the extraordinary. Come to White Oaks and enjoy the best of Niagara on the Lake hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Oaks Conference Resort And Spa
White Oaks Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
White Oaks Conference Hotel
White Oaks Resort
White Oaks Spa
Niagara On The Lake White Oaks
White Oak Resort Anbd Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing