We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,790)
Filter reviews
5,790 results
Traveler rating
3,588
1,521
490
120
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,588
1,521
490
120
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliv restaurantoutlet mallplay restauranttennis courtsgirls weekendniagara fallsget awaywine tourgreat weekendminute drivewedding anniversarywine countrysquashandreconciergepackageqew
Filter
Updating list...
5,687 - 5,692 of 5,790 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2009

Was here on business attending a conference. It's a nice place, but if you like the Westin Sweet Sleeper beds, this isn't the place for you. It was like sleeping on a floor. Beds are very hard. Also, little things that don't make sense -- like the "old style" televisions in the room just seem to clash with the above average amenities everywhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlwaysW0rking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

From the moment we were greeted at the door and at the checkin desk, we were treated respectfully and graciously by all staff at the Resort.
The rooms were fabulous, the tennis and squash courts in great shape, extensive workout equipment, and we were a quick drive away from Niagara-on-the-Lake town, and Niagara Falls.
Everybody in the family emjoyed themselves.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrWho17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2009

We were with another couple as well and all of us were blown away by the amenities, the flower gardens, the service, the wonderfull decor and how clean the resort was.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

We had to cancel our stay there . according to their policy we verbally canceled 48 hours before through a telephone call with Vanessa at reservations.
By our most surprise they had charged our credit card a week later for the full stay.
Telephone calls were ineffective, we were brushed off by the rudest means.
do not recommend to do any business with them

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank drsuzanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chard1, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2009

Thank you for booking with us at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa in Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario.
As stated, our cancellation policy is 48hrs prior to arrival and, is required in writing for all delegates attending this conference as, that was the means by which all delegates made their individual reservation.
Our Reservation Department received a telephone call with a verbal request for cancellation at which time, a written cancellation request was made and agreed based on the terms of the contract between the Hotel (White Oaks) and the Conference Organizer. This email was never received and, the reservation was charged a no show charge per our company policy and, per our agreement with the Organizers of the Conference (this is all in the contract).

After hearing from the guest two days after the scheduled arrival date disputing the charge for the room, she was notified that we had not received her cancellation and, that lead to the discovery of how the breakdown had happened (spelling error). We immediately reversed all charges from the credit card as it was quite clear that the guest did make the attempt to cancel their reservation however, the email address was typed incorrectly so, the email was never received by our Reservation Team until the time of the phone call to dispute the charge (we have all supporting documentation on hand). To be precise, the error that lead to the misunderstanding was that White Oaks Resort was misspelled! As White Oak(s) Resort, without an (s) at the end of oak…..just a case of simple misunderstanding that was rectified as soon as we were made aware….All no show charges were reversed and the guest was credited within an hour of us receiving the innitial telephone call to, dispute the charges. A valuable lesson was learnt!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

beautiful hotel, great amenities and very friendly staff.i cant wait to go back there again
Iam planning my next stay already!!!!awesome, i would recommend it....hands down!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ponceitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews