We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Here for a conference...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Here for a conference...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2009

Was here on business attending a conference. It's a nice place, but if you like the Westin Sweet Sleeper beds, this isn't the place for you. It was like sleeping on a floor. Beds are very hard. Also, little things that don't make sense -- like the "old style" televisions in the room just seem to clash with the above average amenities everywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysW0rking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,705
    1,174
    369
    83
    52
See reviews for
829
1,840
116
744
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo Region
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2009

From the moment we were greeted at the door and at the checkin desk, we were treated respectfully and graciously by all staff at the Resort.
The rooms were fabulous, the tennis and squash courts in great shape, extensive workout equipment, and we were a quick drive away from Niagara-on-the-Lake town, and Niagara Falls.
Everybody in the family emjoyed themselves.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrWho17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2009

We were with another couple as well and all of us were blown away by the amenities, the flower gardens, the service, the wonderfull decor and how clean the resort was.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany ny
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2009

We had to cancel our stay there . according to their policy we verbally canceled 48 hours before through a telephone call with Vanessa at reservations.
By our most surprise they had charged our credit card a week later for the full stay.
Telephone calls were ineffective, we were brushed off by the rudest means.
do not recommend to do any business with them

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drsuzanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chard1, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 21, 2009
Thank you for booking with us at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa in Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario.
As stated, our cancellation policy is 48hrs prior to arrival and, is required in writing for all delegates attending this conference as, that was the means by which all delegates made their individual reservation.
Our Reservation Department received a telephone call with a verbal request for cancellation at which time, a written cancellation request was made and agreed based on the terms of the contract between the Hotel (White Oaks) and the Conference Organizer. This email was never received and, the reservation was charged a no show charge per our company policy and, per our agreement with the Organizers of the Conference (this is all in the contract).

After hearing from the guest two days after the scheduled arrival date disputing the charge for the room, she was notified that we had not received her cancellation and, that lead to the discovery of how the breakdown had happened (spelling error). We immediately reversed all charges from the credit card as it was quite clear that the guest did make the attempt to cancel their reservation however, the email address was typed incorrectly so, the email was never received by our Reservation Team until the time of the phone call to dispute the charge (we have all supporting documentation on hand). To be precise, the error that lead to the misunderstanding was that White Oaks Resort was misspelled! As White Oak(s) Resort, without an (s) at the end of oak…..just a case of simple misunderstanding that was rectified as soon as we were made aware….All no show charges were reversed and the guest was credited within an hour of us receiving the innitial telephone call to, dispute the charges. A valuable lesson was learnt!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etobicoke
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2009

beautiful hotel, great amenities and very friendly staff.i cant wait to go back there again
Iam planning my next stay already!!!!awesome, i would recommend it....hands down!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ponceitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2009

Before I even got into the lobby I was warmly greeted by a bellboy, and as soon as I stepped in a greeter again welcomed us and brought us to the reception and told the receptionist our names to get our booking information ready. The receptionist, and basically every other employee were extremely friendly and would go out of their way to help you in any way they could. The room was completely clean and very spacious. The view though was horrible. Our room was on the first floor, and there was a bush outside of the window that basically blocked any view possible. The bed was extremely comfortable, possibly the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on in my life. We ate at the Bench bar and grill, after looking at the menu. It was very reasonably priced. The meal was delicious and well portioned. The bocconchini pizza was great, I'd recommend it to any pizza lover. The snack sampler we got was great as well. The food took a fairly long time to be prepared though, and our waitress was nice but did not give us any attention, she did not come to our table once to ask if we needed anything, however a manager of some sort was walking around asking how the meal was. The restaurant overlooks the tennis courts and you can sit in comfortable couches and chairs while you eat.
The whole resort was very beautiful and it seemed like there is just a ton of stuff to do there like tennis/swimming/golfing? I would like to stay there for a few days as opposed to one night, but I would definitely recommend the hotel and the bar and grill to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdothbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
403 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2009

My husband and I spent 3 days at White Oaks for our anniversary, we didn't want to be in Niagara where its so busy so decided on NOTL and White Oaks looked perfect and it was!
When we arrived we were greeted right away and asked if we needed help with our luggage. We checked in very quickly and we went up to our Deluxe room. It was gorgeous. Separate living room area with a fireplace. Huge king sized bed that was so comfortable. Large size washroom with a huge tub. It was perfect. Every evening they came and turned down the bed, left chocolates and a note about what the weather will be for the next day, they even placed a mat at the sides of the bed for you to step on and they turn on the radio for you. Impressive!
We choose this hotel because we are fitness freaks and they have a very impressive fitness centre. If you are into fitness, squash, tennis, etc this is the place for you. We used it everyday!
We did not use their pool, it had a strong chlorine smell, we are use to salt water so its hard to go back into a chlorine pool but honestly it was a bit small and I was also hoping for an outdoor pool but they only had the one indoor pool.
We didn't use their dining facilities, I had reservations in Niagara for all our meals so I can not comment on the food or service!
We did use the spa and we booked a couples bath/massage and the room was sooooo romantic and relaxing, the massage was excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed it!
This was a great getaway thanks to White Oaks!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BelaN74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
8.5 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
8.4 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
8.6 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa

Property: White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
Address: 253 Taylor Rd SS4, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#5 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#6 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to White Oaks Conference Resort and Spa, a destination unto itself that puts you at the centre of Niagara area attractions in the finest accommodations in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Niagara Wine Country, Casino Niagara, Niagara Falls and more are all within easy reach. But you won't have to leave our 13-acre resort to enjoy a first-class experience. Modern and stylish, White Oaks delivers luxury hotel service and truly outstanding amenities. From a deluxe Spa and our acclaimed 4-Diamond LIV restaurant (featuring award-winning Niagara Wines) to state-of-the-art fitness centre, The Club at White Oaks, we're dedicated to every aspect of your comfort and success. Turn your next event into an unforgettable experience. Greet, meet and motivate your colleagues, clients and guests in the luxurious, unique surroundings of Ontario's finest meeting venue. Choose White Oaks Conference Resort and Spa and discover why we are the only resort in Canada accredited by the International Association of Conference Centres (IACC). Be inspired by the extraordinary. Come to White Oaks and enjoy the best of Niagara on the Lake hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Oaks Conference Resort And Spa
White Oaks Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
White Oaks Conference Hotel
White Oaks Resort
Niagara On The Lake White Oaks
White Oaks Spa
White Oak Resort Anbd Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing