We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pedi!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2013

i had my first pedicure here, i am very picky about where i get my feet done and this was a fantastic place. i am a member at white oaks, so i left my daughter with the fabulous daycare, i did a workout and then got pampered.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,096)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4,362 - 4,368 of 5,096 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel with a spa and health club attached. We chose it for the proximity of the wine growing area of Niagara on the Lake. The hotel is superb with excellent staff, but unfortunately, at the moment, is in a corner with the highway on one side and a building site on the other. When the shopping mall and golf course is completed then the surroundings will be much improved. As we had a car, the immediate area didn't matter to us and we ate in the excellent café "Play" in the hotel both evenings we were there. Our room was very comfortable with beds that reminded us of the children's story The Princess & the Pea, they were so high! When we asked about trips to the wine area, we were given free tasting vouchers for several wineries although we couldn't use them all !!

Room Tip: We had a 5th floor room overlooking the building site, but the insulation was good enough to cut out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The service and staff at this hotel were superb. The hotel was average. The location was ok. It was not close to anything. We did not have a car so I felt we were stuck at the hotel. The restaurants were not bad. But they did not utilize the patios and outside areas. You could walk across the street to the college to take a shuttle to Old Towne Niagra on the Lake which was good. also Niagara Falls. Butthe shuttle to Niagara Falls does not run on the weekends. There was no mini bar in our room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FayCBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night at White Oaks. We had plans for the day so we arrived at 12 hoping to just drop our bags off before we headed over to the states. We were really surprised that they said we could check in straightaway.
Our room was very big, very clean with a lovely bathroom. We would not change a thing in the room.
Unfortunately we had a long day out so didn't feel like dinner so we went to the bar - we were not disappointed. They have a great selection of drinks and really enjoyed everything we had. We ended up eating - Caesar salad and a turkey sandwich - both really good. The service in the bar was quick and our waitress was nice without being over the top.
The hotel is a bit out of the way but we knew this when we booked it - so no big deal for us.
We would not hesitate to book the white oaks next time we are in Canada.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsKGamblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I decided on this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews. I was not disappointed. Large complex with a superb gym,tennis courts and pool.Room was very comfortable and spacious (Platinum room). I was very impressed with the staff and their attention and friendliness. What came across from talking with them is that they enjoyed working at this hotel.They held the owner in high esteem,and obviously they were treated well. A lot of hotel managers could learn from this type of approach to employees. Special thanks to Brian,our driver for the wine tour(i recommend this). He was so unobtrusive, friendly and made our tour very relaxing,never made us feel we had to rush.
Andre,the concierge,for his politeness and help. Restaurant Liv was exquisite in its culinary delights. There is one thing i would like to comment on and that is the lack of digital channels on the room tv ,especially when they have access to these in the bar area. I am being personal on this,as i watch sports and i felt the coverage was wanting.
Overall i was impressed with this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fionnmachu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

It was decent value since we hotwire'd the place for around $130 on a long weekend (regular price is double that!) Watch out for the extra resort fee. We picked this place because we had a wedding at a nearby vineyard.

Good spacious rooms. Massive gym, tennis/squash courts, yoga studio, pilates studio BUT those were all EXTRA day fee. I forgot how much maybe $15 extra… on top of the "resort" fee
The pool area was good; good temperature and level of chloride… but I expected it to be bigger (when you compare it to the other gym/fitness facilities) .

There is a onsite Starbucks and a restaurant. Mind you the starbucks isn't always opens and offers the same drinks as others… In fact, my friend said the coffee tasted odd… The room service pizza was good.

Nothing nearby. You NEED a car to go somewhere… but even that there isn't anywhere for shopping or coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k-existence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my wife twice. We enjoyed both times. The first was with a dinner package for the LIV restaurant. It was an excellent dinner and good service. We used the pool area which was clean.
We stayed the second time with a wine tour package. This was the better stay as we were picked up by our guide in a Chrysler 300 and asked what type of wine we liked, he then proceeded to take us to three of the top wineries according to our taste, once we got to each winery he made sure he spoke to the staff first and explained what our interests were.

Overall excellent hotel, excellent experiences both times.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,390 reviews
8.3 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
493 reviews
8.3 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,099 reviews
8.5 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,564 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa

Address: 253 Taylor Rd, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#6 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $131 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to White Oaks Conference Resort and Spa, a destination unto itself that puts you at the centre of Niagara area attractions in the finest accommodations in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Niagara Wine Country, Casino Niagara, Niagara Falls and more are all within easy reach. But you won't have to leave our 13-acre resort to enjoy a first-class experience. Modern and stylish, White Oaks delivers luxury hotel service and truly outstanding amenities. From a deluxe Spa and our acclaimed 4-Diamond LIV restaurant (featuring award-winning Niagara Wines) to state-of-the-art fitness centre, The Club at White Oaks, we're dedicated to every aspect of your comfort and success. Turn your next event into an unforgettable experience. Greet, meet and motivate your colleagues, clients and guests in the luxurious, unique surroundings of Ontario's finest meeting venue. Be inspired by the extraordinary. Come to White Oaks and enjoy the best of Niagara on the Lake hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Oaks Conference Resort And Spa
White Oaks Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
White Oaks Conference Hotel
White Oaks Resort
White Oaks Spa
Niagara On The Lake White Oaks
White Oak Resort Anbd Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing