We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“White oaks resort - July, 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
ottawa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“White oaks resort - July, 2013”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great place. Spacious, comfy rooms. Beautiful grounds, Very good food. Overall location not too convenient, but resort itself very nice. Lots of sports activities & spa opportunities. Friendly staff. If you like tennis , this is the place to go.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cliffy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,822
    1,223
    391
    85
    54
See reviews for
858
1,889
122
816
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Loved this hotel!!! Staff were wonderful and helpful. Room was luxurious and spacious. Fitness center was AWESOME!!! We will be back! Room did not feel crowded even with four of us. Concierge gave excellent advice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RecentVisitor_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed at White Oaks to attend a Wedding Reception Recently. I did not use the sports or spa facilities.

Pros:
-Easy highway access
-Amenities include an indoor pool and various spa services
-Very nice banquet/conference facilities
-Very pleasant service.

Cons:
-My room was $182 + tax, including a "service fee" to pay for the amenities. At this price, I was expecting a nicer experience. To be honest, the hotel did not feel like it was worth that price. The decor looked like it was revamped at least 10 to 15 years ago. The pool area seemed similarly old, albeit clean.
-The room was lacking in details that more modern hotels have. The washroom was dimly lit. The AC was an older style, with no digital thermostat to set a temperature. Fake wood paneling on the door seemed incongruous and old. The carpet had spots in places. I'm nit-picking, but again, I feel the price justifies my high expectations.

Conclusion:
At this price, I would rather stay in a B&B in Niagara on the Lake, or something closer to the actual falls.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TO_Traveler155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time this Labour Day Long weekend. The Play and Stay package was perfect for our family of three with a teenager boy. We enjoyed two rounds of golf with the resort. Breakfast was included at the LIV as a extra surprise. Wonderful service. Niagara on the Lake is definitely our family resort area.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank drqtaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Every single staff member we came across was very nice and helpful. The rooms where beautiful and beds were wonderful and CLEAN! So nice to come back to after a busy day of touring. Attention to detail is obviously this resorts main concern, even a water bottle offered to us for the road from the valet. Beautiful fresh flowers at reception.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PookieMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We booked our stay on Hotwire and were amazed that we got this prestigious resort... no complaints here though! Our stay was amazing from the moment we pulled up. Valet services were included in the $15 resort fee, and the valet always opened the door for me (passengers side). We originally stayed in a room near the lobby on the second floor but found that their was some noise carrying into the room. When we called the front lobby they switched us with absolutely no problems and offered to have someone carry our bags for us. We ordered room service from one of their restaurants, Play, and when the waiter arrived and showed us our meals, I accidentally let out a "holy [--]t!" at how amazing and how MUCH food their was. Their bruschetta was the best I've ever tasted, and as a starter their was more food than the size of my head! The grounds are just beautiful, and as an engaged couple we will definitely be looking into their packages after our stay. Absolutely wonderful stay and perfect for anyone who wants all their stress to disappear!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Recently has the pleasure of enjoying drinks and meal with a couple of friends at "Play" restaurant within the White Oaks resort. The decorum and setting was very laid back. I ordered the California club and it was a refreshing take on the classic family restaurant chicken club that I thoroughly enjoy. The staff at the restaurant and front door went out of their way to communicate with us and ensure that we were taken care of. Our server Kaitlin was courteous, prompt and a delight to have serving us that evening.

Overall, a very good experience and I look forward to sampling the other restaurant at the resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,281 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,957 reviews
8.5 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,638 reviews
8.6 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,182 reviews
8.4 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa

Property: White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
Address: 253 Taylor Rd, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#6 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to White Oaks Conference Resort and Spa, a destination unto itself that puts you at the centre of Niagara area attractions in the finest accommodations in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Niagara Wine Country, Casino Niagara, Niagara Falls and more are all within easy reach. But you won't have to leave our 13-acre resort to enjoy a first-class experience. Modern and stylish, White Oaks delivers luxury hotel service and truly outstanding amenities. From a deluxe Spa and our acclaimed 4-Diamond LIV restaurant (featuring award-winning Niagara Wines) to state-of-the-art fitness centre, The Club at White Oaks, we're dedicated to every aspect of your comfort and success. Turn your next event into an unforgettable experience. Greet, meet and motivate your colleagues, clients and guests in the luxurious, unique surroundings of Ontario's finest meeting venue. Choose White Oaks Conference Resort and Spa and discover why we are the only resort in Canada accredited by the International Association of Conference Centres (IACC). Be inspired by the extraordinary. Come to White Oaks and enjoy the best of Niagara on the Lake hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Oaks Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
White Oaks Conference Resort And Spa
White Oaks Conference Hotel
White Oaks Resort
White Oaks Spa
Niagara On The Lake White Oaks
White Oak Resort Anbd Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing