We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“State of the art experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa to your Saves list
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   253 Taylor Rd SS4, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Liv for Love
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“State of the art experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I were lucky we got to stay here. Found a good deal on booking.com for CAD125. I reckon it was low season and there were some constructions going on nearby the premise. This is a 5 star 4 diamond hotel and well deserve I must say. Reception staff are efficient, friendly and helpful. If you're in Niagara-on-the-lake for wine country experience just speak to the concierge and he will furnish you with maps, recommendations and free wine tasting cards. Our room had a good layout and was equipped with all the necessary amenities including bathrobes and a coffee machine. There is also a little card on the bedside table with the name of the housekeeping person in charge of your room written on it. The hotel has a state of the art gym that takes up 3 floors. We didn't spend time using it but we took a walk around. Indoor tennis courts, squash courts, indoor pool, and all the other facilities that you gym junkies would love. This place enables you to enjoy certain summer activities all year round. It is a beautiful gym.

Note to management: Movement and sounds in the corridor can be heard clearly from inside the room. Perhaps consider sound proofing or thicker doors.

All else perfect!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tangylime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chicago
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night to celebrate our 2 year wedding anniversary and visit Niagara Falls. Because Trip Advisor had such great reviews about their service, we were looking forward to staying here. However, we noticed nothing special. He went in ahead of me and tried to surprise me to see if they could do anything special for our anniversary, a complimentary upgrade or something (hotels we have experienced with "great service" have done this in the past- either with a simple upgrade to a room with a king bed, a complimentary bottle of champagne or towels shaped in hearts, something little but special). The lady at the front desk looked at him like he was an idiot and flatly told him no, not even wishing him a happy anniversary. The room was clean and spacious, the bathroom was clean and looked fine. Again, nothing special. I wouldn't stay here again. It is out of the way of Niagara Falls, and really expensive. Not worth it, unless you are loaded and can spend lots of money at their restaurants and spa- we didn't, so maybe that is where the great service comes in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank learntolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that we missed the opportunity to help celebrate your 2 year anniversary. We always strive to acknowledge our guests special events but unfortunately there are times that we are unable to provide complimentary upgrades as one is simply not available. This should have been explained to you at the time of the request and I am sorry it wasn't. Your interaction with our front desk is very uncharacteristic of our team members and does not accurately reflect the high level of service White Oaks is known for. Every guest who walks in the door is important to us and we want them to receive the best service regardless of what amenities they are using during their stay. We thank you for bringing this to our attention as we appreciate our guests feedback and will continue to focus on improving our service and meeting our guest's needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I had a lovely stay at this hotel/resort. The gym was awesome and had all kinds of little extras. The staff were unbelievable, everything was so seamless. Our room was absolutely magical. We enjoyed the heart shaped tub and the romantic fireplace. Would and plan on returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shiersd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and would visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Recently spent the weekend (June 2013) with my husband and very close friends at the White Oaks. We had a wonderful time. Rooms ,food spa and staff are truly 5 star.We have an annual get away at the resort for the past 10 years, and have never once been disappointed , plans for next year are already confirmed at the resort. Highly recommend the White Oaks for a relaxing and pleasurable stay where are your needs are met and always with a smile

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary-Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. We are thrilled to read that you have enjoyed White Oaks year after year and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Really recommend staying there for two days when visitng Niagara region. The hotel offers you a wide range of coupons for visits to all sorts of wine places and you can really enjoy what the region has to offer thanks to that. The room was lovely and quiet, which is what we wanted, it takes about 30 min to drive to the falls but you avoid the whole noise of the city. The hotel has great sports facilities - we have played tennis and table tennis there. It has a lovely restaurant too where you can enjoy a breakfast on a sunny terrace. Very good value for money!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.catharines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

we enjoyed a wonderful couples massage in the couples suite at the spa. it was fantastic. the ambience was perfect, massage was the best of my life. would definitely recommend to a friend. we plan to come back yearly for our anniversary.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brendan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Catharines, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I booked a couples massage for my soon to be husband and myself. I go for massages regularly, and i have never had one as good as this. Although my fiance was nervous- it was his first massage, he was very relaxed and has never felt better. Great service at the front desk, and a great massage, perfect atmosphere for a romantic date!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niagara-on-the-Lake
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#12 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 911 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 1,460 reviews
8.3 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 1,160 reviews
8.5 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 1,044 reviews
8.6 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 stars 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa

Address: 253 Taylor Rd SS4, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to White Oaks Conference Resort and Spa, a destination unto itself that puts you at the centre of Niagara area attractions in the finest accommodations in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Niagara Wine Country, Casino Niagara, Niagara Falls and more are all within easy reach. But you won't have to leave our 13-acre resort to enjoy a first-class experience. Modern and stylish, White Oaks delivers luxury hotel service and truly outstanding amenities. From a deluxe Spa and our acclaimed 4-Diamond LIV restaurant (featuring award-winning Niagara Wines) to state-of-the-art fitness centre, The Club at White Oaks, we're dedicated to every aspect of your comfort and success. Turn your next event into an unforgettable experience. Greet, meet and motivate your colleagues, clients and guests in the luxurious, unique surroundings of Ontario's finest meeting venue. Choose White Oaks Conference Resort and Spa and discover why we are the only resort in Canada accredited by the International Association of Conference Centres (IACC). Be inspired by the extraordinary. Come to White Oaks and enjoy the best of Niagara on the Lake hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Oaks Conference Resort And Spa
White Oaks Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
White Oaks Conference Hotel
White Oaks Resort
Niagara On The Lake White Oaks
White Oaks Spa
White Oak Resort Anbd Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing