We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Magical” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Magical”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I had a lovely stay at this hotel/resort. The gym was awesome and had all kinds of little extras. The staff were unbelievable, everything was so seamless. Our room was absolutely magical. We enjoyed the heart shaped tub and the romantic fireplace. Would and plan on returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shiersd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and would visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,481
    1,061
    337
    77
    50
See reviews for
751
1,671
102
702
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Recently spent the weekend (June 2013) with my husband and very close friends at the White Oaks. We had a wonderful time. Rooms ,food spa and staff are truly 5 star.We have an annual get away at the resort for the past 10 years, and have never once been disappointed , plans for next year are already confirmed at the resort. Highly recommend the White Oaks for a relaxing and pleasurable stay where are your needs are met and always with a smile

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary-Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. We are thrilled to read that you have enjoyed White Oaks year after year and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Really recommend staying there for two days when visitng Niagara region. The hotel offers you a wide range of coupons for visits to all sorts of wine places and you can really enjoy what the region has to offer thanks to that. The room was lovely and quiet, which is what we wanted, it takes about 30 min to drive to the falls but you avoid the whole noise of the city. The hotel has great sports facilities - we have played tennis and table tennis there. It has a lovely restaurant too where you can enjoy a breakfast on a sunny terrace. Very good value for money!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.catharines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

we enjoyed a wonderful couples massage in the couples suite at the spa. it was fantastic. the ambience was perfect, massage was the best of my life. would definitely recommend to a friend. we plan to come back yearly for our anniversary.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brendan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Catharines, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I booked a couples massage for my soon to be husband and myself. I go for massages regularly, and i have never had one as good as this. Although my fiance was nervous- it was his first massage, he was very relaxed and has never felt better. Great service at the front desk, and a great massage, perfect atmosphere for a romantic date!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

What an amazing place. We stayed at White Oaks for one night duriing the summer for our Wedding Anniversary and felt like Royalty. The service was amazing, from the moment we walked in until we were ready to leave. We had an amazing room as we were picked for an upgrade and stayed in a suite. After that it felt like heaven, didn't want to go home. It's our 40th Wedding Anniversary this summer and plans to revisit this resort. Would definately recommend this to everyone looking for an amazing place to stay in Niagara-on-the-lake.

J & E
Oakville

Room Tip: If at all possible stay in one of the suites, it's amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ELLA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Hubby and I stayed here overnight to celebrate his birthday. We enjoyed an incredibly relaxing massage at the Spa. The waiting room was a bit lackluster as it was dark and not very inviting. But Dan the MRT was professional and experienced, highly recommend him. We had our meals away from the hotel. Although the hotel is on its own, it is a short drive away from wineries and Niagara Falls. Our room was clean and comfortable. The Keurig coffee machine was a nice touch. Full service gym which is accessible to hotel guests but bring your own conditioner and lock for the locker if you plan to store your valuables. Overall a nice option for a quick get away.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel_7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#10 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
8.5 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
8.3 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
8.6 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa

Property: White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
Address: 253 Taylor Rd, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to White Oaks Conference Resort and Spa, a destination unto itself that puts you at the centre of Niagara area attractions in the finest accommodations in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Niagara Wine Country, Casino Niagara, Niagara Falls and more are all within easy reach. But you won't have to leave our 13-acre resort to enjoy a first-class experience. Modern and stylish, White Oaks delivers luxury hotel service and truly outstanding amenities. From a deluxe Spa and our acclaimed 4-Diamond LIV restaurant (featuring award-winning Niagara Wines) to state-of-the-art fitness centre, The Club at White Oaks, we're dedicated to every aspect of your comfort and success. Turn your next event into an unforgettable experience. Greet, meet and motivate your colleagues, clients and guests in the luxurious, unique surroundings of Ontario's finest meeting venue. Choose White Oaks Conference Resort and Spa and discover why we are the only resort in Canada accredited by the International Association of Conference Centres (IACC). Be inspired by the extraordinary. Come to White Oaks and enjoy the best of Niagara on the Lake hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Oaks Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
White Oaks Conference Resort And Spa
White Oaks Conference Hotel
White Oaks Resort
White Oaks Spa
Niagara On The Lake White Oaks
White Oak Resort Anbd Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing